weekend.

Oh, hello Monday morning.  You’re right on schedule.  Very punctual.

I had the best weekend.  His family is funny.  His cousins kill me.  I laughed a lot.  And hanging out with his 2 year old niece was spectacular.  She’s so funny.  When we left on Sunday afternoon she was trying to buckle her shoes up.  She was wearing the little sundress I bought for her.  I went over to say goodbye and helped her do up her little tiny gladiators.  Her grandmother came around the corner.  "Oh, you’ll let Kaitlin help you with your shoes but you won’t let gramma?"  Is it wrong that that made me feel a little special?  Then Keith and I played "Jumpy jump" with her, where she jumped up and I held her up high so it’s like she jumped three times her own height.  Special.  Special!!  Eeeeee babies!

Anyway, I could gush all day about how great this weekend was.  You know what?  I’m going to.  This is my diary, dammit.  I’m being girly today.  Deal.  With.  It.

"She’s a guest!  Just this time though.  Next time you don’t get to be a guest.  Next time you’re family."

"Kianna!  Say bye to Uncle Keith and Aunt Kaitlin!"

"Can we have cotton candy at our wedding?"  "Sure"  "Can we have a popcorn machine?"  *nods head*  "I don’t want a limo"  "Ok."  Can we have wedding pie?"  "What’s Wedding Pie??"  "Instead of wedding cake.  Wedding pie!"  "No.  I want cake."  "Can we have both?"  "Sounds good."

"It’s Sunday and I still like you."  "You’re gorgeous."

I napped on the car ride home.  I woke up and looked at Keith and watched him play out the song on air drums.  He looked at me and said "Wake up!"  And I said "I’m not sleeping.  I’m watching you."  He said "You’re weird."  I said "You’re handsome."  He tried not to smile.

Goopy goopy entry.  Here’s some other junk to balance:

I threw my back out and it’s hella sore.  Gotta go to the chiro.
Bug bites everywhere.  I’m in a general state of itch.
German cousins got here yesterday.  Hooray! 
My team pounded the Aussies into the ground yesterday in their first World Cup game of the tournament.  4-0.  Waddup!
I’m at work simultaneously wishing it was Friday and being glad it isn’t.  At this time on Friday I’ll be sitting in the waiting room at the oral surgeon’s waiting to be put to sleep so the surgeon can yank 4 huge teeth out of my jaw.  Awesome.

Log in to write a note

The Germany game was fun to watch. Here’s hoping that the U.S. doesn’t have to face them in round two.

June 14, 2010

1) This entry was far too gushy, rotten pumpkin face and 2) I wore your Germany sweater. The old one today. It lookd weird. I want to go buy the new one. Good. Yes.

June 15, 2010

indeed that was goopy. How’s your back doing now? feel better!