waste.

Ever have those days where you’re watching time tick by?

My back hurts.  I need a new mattress desperately, but don’t really want to pay for one.  Maybe later this summer.  I’m spending July in someone else’s bed, after all.  What would be the point in buying it now?  I have 4 full weeks until I move downtown.  And then 4 full weeks of lovely summer.  And a staircase to the roof where I shall enjoy beers and magazines and breathing in the seemingly superior organically grown fair trade air in the Glebe.

My bracelet is perfectly arranged right now.  But when I move, so does the bracelet.

I start at the new gym today.  I might do a fitness class, I might swim. I might just explore or run until I can’t run anymore.  Tuesday is reserved for the ladies and apps and the movies.  Then Wednesday I want to check out the "Cardio Limit" class and follow it with Yoga.  Thursday is possible band jams, then Friday I’ll do a morning Aqua class followed by Yoga and then go to the spa to have some hair ripped from my body.  All this can occur because I have Friday off work.  Then to the cottage we shall go, for some boyfriend’s family reunion time.  I anticipate some fun.  Truth be told there is at least one member of his family I don’t particularly love, but what are you gonna do?  Can’t judge a man by his family.  And most of them are awesome anyway.  His mom and aunts remind me of me and my sisters.  That can’t be a bad thing!

New flowy chiffon blouse on today.  Waddup pencil skirt.  This outfit feels like a waste because I don’t feel productive today.  And I couldn’t find my heels.

DO you think they have Weetabix in the store downstairs?

Log in to write a note