wait.

No word yet. Bollocks.

I’m so excited for my bachelorette on Saturday.  Dresses and drinks and ladies and SIDEDOOR and dancing.  I can’t wait to see my friends!

Super poor this week.  This wedding can’t come soon enough.  Then the budget will be balanced and we can begin striving toward our goals!

Do you realize that in just 6 weeks I’ll be in that place where if I got pregnant people would congratulate me instead of asking me if I meant to do that?

Life is flying by.  And my wedding is next month.

I know I’m impatient, but sometimes I wonder when all this happened and how did I get here?  Wasn’t I just living in a house with 3 other girls and leaving our doors unlocked and partying with our neighbours and having the ability to do shots.

I feel like I was just in high school, at rehearsal, singing boogie woogie bugle boy while my classmates learned to swing dance.  Or sitting in a hot tub at the cast party and letting snow fall on my face while I soaked up the happiness surrounding me.

I feel like I was just in elementary school, playing rugby in the back field and calling out to the public school kids across the dip.  Or throwing one of the boys’ hats on the ground and feeling badly but acting like I didn’t care.

We’re so young.  We’re so old. 

It’s funny, life.

Log in to write a note
May 2, 2012

oh man, we are so old, but I still feel like a useless teenager most of the time! But seriously, we are still in our mid twenties. 60 is the new 40, and 40 is the new 20. We are practically still infants, you and I. Also, I feel that bollocks is entirely underused in this continent.

Yeah… But marriage can be so much better than all of that combined. *hugs*