twenty-five

 Oh!  Good morning!  And a happy my birthday to you!

I love my birthday.  This is the one day a year I’m in a stellar mood all day for no other reason than people pay lots of attention to me. 

LOOK AT ME!  IT’S MY DAY!

Tonight = family birthday dinner.  Gramma and Grampa are coming over, and I think Tante Beate and Onkel Paul too.  If so, they’ll get $500 of my money.  Stupid car payments.  On the plus side after I had over that cheque I’ll only have $2,000 left on the car.  That’s nothing!   Ahahahaha!  I’m practically a millionaire!

Only now did I realize that I might not have anything to do after dinner.  Oh man.  I might spend it alone at home.  Sweet.  I’m so cool.  Maybe I’ll go to the movies with myself.  Or maybe by some miracle someone will want to hang out with me.  I’m kidding.  Everyone wants to hang out with me.

Saturday = friends birthday dinner and drinks.  A nice dinner, then bevies at my favourite bar, and fun will ensue.  I’m looking forward to this evening!

Sunday = birthday picnic with Keith.  Though now I hear it’s supposed to rain.  If he somehow pulls off this picnic, I’m going to marry this man.  I have been asking to go on a picnic for several boyfriends.  Like, since Sean.  Which means it’s been liiiiiike eight years I’ve been asking to go on a picnic.  No one has yet delivered.  And I always thought, "Whoever actually understands this isn’t stupid to me, but something I really want, no matter how trivial to them, has gotta be the guy for me."  That sounds stupid.  But that’s what I think.  Deal with it.  It’s not your problem.  It’s his!

Had some nice surprises already today.  Both my parents were up this morning and my mom made me breakfast.  They picked some flowers from the garden and put them in a vase by my plate and gave me a card containing (a drawn in pen on the inside) coupon for 1 set of summer tires.  Which I get really excited for, then realized it really happened – I got old.  Tires are not exciting.  When they got me winter tires for Christmas one year I was bummed out.  But now?  Aaaah!  New tires!  Be still my heart!

When I got to work I got a phone call from my warehouse friend saying happy birthday and teasing me about becoming "an old bag".  He’s older than me though.  And his wrinkles are WAY more pronounced.  And he wants to get in my pants.  So who cares anyway what he says?!

Then I was typing away and I heard a sound behind me.  I turned around and a balloon landed beside me.  My coworked Pat had blown up a bunch of balloons and was throwing them over the side of the cube!  That was fun.  So now I get to work amongst balloons all around me all day.  They make me very happy indeed. 

Then Sarah sent me an email with an attachment of a picture of Super Mario cupcakes.  Yes, a photo of cake.  Hahaha they were really cool though.  But really.  A picture of cake. 

Anyway, I love my birthday.  And I hope you do too.  Have fun today!

I actually just went to the washroom and checked for wrinkles.  They’re coming along nicely.

 

EDIT: Just got a package from reception.  It was from my boss, whose office is literally 6 feet from my desk.  She sent me chocolate covered strawberries in a lovely box from Edible Arrangements!  GOD I LOVE MY BIRTHDAY!!!

 

Log in to write a note

Happy birthday, sweetness! Enjoy this day!

Happy birthday!!!!!!!! Sounds amazing already!

August 20, 2010

HBD, KAITLIN.

August 20, 2010

Hahaha this made me smile. You’re the best.

August 20, 2010

Uhhh, happy birthday, also. Which I’ve said in other mediums of communication today…which I will also say several times tomorrow.

Happy B-Day!

August 21, 2010

i love your birthday. i just wish i wasnt so tired. i love “washroom” and “cheque”, too. reminds me of this boy i used to know.

August 23, 2010

yummm! happy belated birthday