stay.

Hey.

Career possibilities!

HR explained her thoughts.  She wants me specifically for a new role she’s created in her mind.  She wants me to take on organizing the whole office and all their communications.  There’s new software coming in and she’d like me to be in charge of it.  To teach all these old fogies.  To organize.

It’s kind of exciting.

I think I’d prefer to stay here rather than go to the other place.  This place is familiar.  I know they take care of their own here.  I appreciate that.  She noted that I need a commitment from them.  I want a contract.  Full time permanent status.  Benefits.  You know.

I think this could open up possibilities.  I’m hoping she gets what she wants and I get this new position.

I also want an office upstairs.  This main floor one is cold, y’all.  But that’s unlikely since there really aren’t any available rooms up there currently.  Also, they’re looking to hiring another 3 people.  Uh, you guys, there is only 1 open office.  And 1 desk in a corner.  Where will the 3rd person sit?  And the empty office is used every few months when Judy doesn’t work on site.  And the empty desk is used about once a month when Gisela comes in to help with accounting.

So…

Time for a new office?

Anyway, I’m kiiind of stoked.  But mainly I want to make more cash monies.  So if and when she gets this new position approved, I’ma ask for more dough.  Appropriate?  Probs.  Mua ha ha ha!

I have a bottle of champagne at home we’ve been waiting to celebrate with.  I’m thinking should I get this new thing it’s bubbly time.

Log in to write a note
August 1, 2012

YES! this is fantastic news! xo