slack.

The boss is out of the office today (I KNOW, I can’t believe it either!) and she won’t be back until Monday.  These days just crawl by when she’s not here hollering out her doorway at me. 

I just spent an hour on the phone with my mom, discussing family things, blah diddy blah blah.  Going to buy that dress tonight.  MENTAL!  I want to try on the one that looks like a cloud again.  It’s just so much fun to wear!  And YES I’ll bring a camera.  I’ll even try to figure out how to make the pictures go on the entry so you can see them.  I’m just so giving like that.  Haha

I’m hurtin’ for cash right now.  Can’t wait til the tax return comes back and I have a little bit of a cushion back to make me feel comfortable again.  Being a grown up is expensive, y’all.

Might be crossing some cousins off my guest list later today.  Woohoo!  My mother has come to her senses.  Spectacular, I say.  I need to fit a BAND in the room with all the guests, you know.  We have to cut somewhere, and I think this is the right place.  Seeing as she originally insisted all my cousins on HER side of the family go on the list, while on my dad’s side, of COURSE it made sense to only invite 3 of 20 cousins.  …no, lady, it doesn’t.

Anyway, I’m going to print it off and insist we make some tough choices tonight.

Federal election coming up.  It’s so tiresome.  WHY are we in an election again, when we really can’t afford it?  Why are we all complaining about the economy and this and that and then are delighted to spend billions on this annoying thing again?  I watched some of that debate.  It was so irritating.  I watched half of it, then decided who to vote for, and turned it off and went to bed.  I’m voting for the only one who didn’t make my blood boil.  Arrogant sons of bitches, politicians.  I have news for all of you: it doesn’t matter which one you vote for – they’re all the same anyway.

Talked to the boss yesterday about leaving early.  Yes, friends.  My last day at this discount retailer will be May 9th.  I’ll be starting at the new place on May 10th.  Less than a month away!  We’re working on my title at the moment.  So far the frontrunner is Director of Nuptials and Networking.  Do you like?

Wow.  It’s almost noon and I’ve accomplished approximately nothing yet today.  I think I’ll take me out for lunch.

Log in to write a note

I like DNN as your title. Sounds fancy. My boss is out today too. I’m currently playing video games on my work computer… *hugs*

April 14, 2011

Politics pisses me off and makes my blood boil, too! Can’t wait to see pictures!

April 14, 2011

Hey girl