scattered.

My boss bought me lunch today.  This is the weirdest week!

Tomorrow is Keith’s mom’s birthday.  55 years old.  She’s thinking of retiring this year.  Big step!  Especially for someone so young.

Have I ever told you I’m pretty sure Keith’s dad did way too many drugs in the 70’s?  He used to run a disco.  According to Keith, "When disco died, so did a part of my dad."  In any case, I can hardly muster a conversation with the man.  Honestly, I think his brain is fried.  Does that sound mean?  I don’t mean for it to.  This is my diary, dammit.  I’m allowed to have an opinion!  Plus, it’s not like I’m telling Keith or his family this genius conclusion.

I get a new Blackberry today.  They’re doing upgrades in my department.  Pretty exciting since mine is approximately as old as time.  New free technology!  Woo!

I wanted to send Keith’s mom an edible arrangement thingy tomorrow, but turns out she took the day off.  Good thing I thought of asking.  Keith and I are taking her out for dinner on Saturday though.  Should be nice.

Hung out with an old friend yesterday.  it was nice to catch up.  We’re all growing up, it’s so funny to think about.  He was complaining about his neighbor and how he spoke to his wife one day.  And that his neighbor lets sawdust fly on to his property and it makes him angry.  He’s an actual husband in the suburbs.  Fucked up!

I want to see the Social Network.  Maybe we can go after dinner on Saturday.  That would be nice.

Keith’s coming to Thanksgiving this year.  Thanksgiving!  It’s my favourite holiday of the year!  A delicious meal but no candy.  Pie but no chocolate.  Family get together but no presents.  It’s the perfect day.  I warned him he will be asked what he’s thankful for.  I wonder what he’ll say?  I wonder what I should say?  I’m so excited.

I still need to find a roommate.  Augh.

What a bunch of rambling.

 

Log in to write a note
September 30, 2010

THANKSGIVING. I LOVE THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!!1