ridiculous! update

Story of the year.

This is a bit hysterical I feel.  

Our wedding photographer called me about 30 minutes ago.  "Hey Kaitlin. Did you know you’re about to be famous?"

I said I did not. Please expand.

Apparently 4 hours ago he uploaded a video to his vimeo page.  The video was the behind the scenes vid of our poutine engagement shoot.  I hadn’t seen it yet.  SO anyway, it gets picked up by some blogs.  And apparently is being shared around the internets for a few hours.  It’s featured on a local Ottawa blog, HERE, under the clever title, "Ottawa couple has engagement photos taken at the Elgin Street Diner".

WHAT.

Why is this NEWS?!

Since the "story" on the blog, 1.5 hours ago, 14 people have shared it on Faebook and 46 people on Twitter.  This is hilarious!

The blog has started following me on Twitter.  WHY.

SO, he then says that metro news wants to do a story on the shoot.  So he gives me a reporter’s number and asks me to call.  I call and get interviewed.  She says she’s thinking of putting the story in the weekend edition (tomorrow’s), which is the one I believe stays on the stands at ALL the bus stops and transit stations across the city, is littered all over the buses and O-Train… MY FACE MIGHT BE LITTER.

This is all too funny.  What is going on even?

Wish I had my business branding up and ready for this.  I could have got the word out hardcore!

Anyway, like it, y’all, and share it, cause really… this might be my 15 minutes.

 

UPDATE: Yep, we’re in the paper today.  HERE is the online version. Enjoy, hombres.

Log in to write a note
November 10, 2011

That’s SOCOOL

Watched it. Your beautiful. And you two are made for each other, your faces just match. I liked the still with the girl outside in the low cut top and you 2 inside all loved up. Its like a “you could have this one day” advert.

November 10, 2011

how cool is that?! btw, i totally had to google poutine, lol.

November 10, 2011

Very proud of you!

November 10, 2011

The cutest.

Cute! I’m totally envious of your living in Ottawa, ps. 😛

Loved the video. You guys are very cute together. *hugs*

November 11, 2011

AGAIN, so cool!!

November 15, 2011

Loved it! you ARE famous xo