responsible.

Isn’t it funny how things work out?  No sooner do I hit save on my last entry than I get a call cancelling my meeting last night.  A phone call takes care of the whole meeting.  No 2 hours on the road to figure it all out.  Instant stress reliever.

So I went and got my hair cut instead.  Nice little head massage.  I love getting my hair cut.  If I could pay someone to follow me around all day and play with my hair, I totally would.

Got to bed at 9:30, asleep by 10 and slept like the dead until 6.  Count ’em, folks.  That’s 8 sweet hours of sleep.  I feel SO much better today than I did yesterday.  Yesterday was one of those if I stubbed my toe I’d likely burst into tears, even if it didn’t hurt that much.  Today I’m cool.  It’s all good.

In other news, no fun allowed til the fall.  Only work and saving money!  I’m ok with this because I’m putting an offer in on a condo.  Good thing I picked up a second job for my Saturdays this summer.  No chance to spend it all frivolously, just make more money instead.  Good. 

Nervous for the responsibility!  But hey, one month til my 25th birthday.  I can do this.

Log in to write a note

My wife would do that too if she could… hire someone to follow her around and play with her hair all day. 🙂

July 21, 2010

Play with MY HAIR.

July 21, 2010

25!!

July 22, 2010

(random noter) Hahaha, I’m the same when I get my hair cut too. Oh, and Happy Birthday for one months time!