pencils.

It’s the FINAL COUNTDOWN!!!

2.5 working days.

Someone was fired today.  Our English proofreader/writer.  The big news broke at lunch.  Though apparently the "announcement" will be made tomorrow.  Apparently this has been brewing for some time.  I knew she was looking for another job anyway, so hopefully she finds something soon.  Maybe she already has.

Unfortunately this means that the team is now feeling strange.  And with no proofreader (just yesterday they were complaining they need 2 people in her position), that light at the end of the tunnel they claimed to just be seeing is likely seeming further away again.

On the plus side, I’m outta here on Tuesday.  Back to traffic and the west end, and to a workplace where I’ll have to buy new work clothes as I only own 1 pair of jeans.  I detest jeans shopping.  Honestly, I loathe it.  I look much better in dress pants and heels.  BUT!  What must be must be.  There are some new Levi’s out there I want to try out.  Apparently they’re made for people who actually have curves, so we’ll see how they do on these legs.  I’m really not that curvy, but pants are always either too small on the thighs, or if they fit the thigh, they gape around the waste.  I just want some jeans made for someone who doesn’t walk around on pencils.  Why is this too much to ask?

Now that work is winding down, I’m fairly bored.  I’m pretty well set for this weekend’s big event, and that was the last thing on my list. 

I’m going to read wedding blogs.  Tah!

Log in to write a note
May 5, 2011

oh god I hate jean shopping too!!! what are these magical levi’s you speak of?

May 5, 2011

I’m built curvy through my lower half too (I have massive *mostly* muscular tree-trunk thighs, as I like to call them). I only wear American Eagle brand jeans. Nothing else works for me.

Two more days… two more days… 🙂

May 5, 2011

I love big star jeans especially if they’re a bit stretchy. Good luck shopping. So what wedding blogs do you read?

May 6, 2011

ryn: haha thanks for the blogs. i’m not sure what “type” of wedding we’re having. not in a church, so not completely traditional, but not in a park or on a beach, so not casual. perhaps casually traditional? haha. the planning is driving me crazy, i wish i could afford a planner to do it all for me. 🙂