newness.

Here we are: the end of another year, the beginning of a new one around the corner.

2012 has been nothing short of incredibly wonderful.

I had a minor career setback, worries about how to pay for things, what that could mean for me longterm.  But it was resolved within 60 days and I started here, at this new wonderful place.  Such calm and peace.  I feel like I belong.

I got married 6 months ago.  I mean.  You guys.  Married to this wonderful man.  I couldn’t be luckier in my life.  Blessed.  I want to tattoo the wonder I feel all over myself and yell it out the window.  I refrain.  People hate that kind of thing.  I’ll just write it in my little corner of the internet.

Sometimes I get these feeling attacks and I’m so full of love I have to hug him hard until the peak is over and I can control myself again.  On Saturday we went to the grocery store and I told him "GODDAMMIT IT I LOVE YOU SO MUCH RIGHT NOW" and he said "What?  Why?"  understandably, as we were simply discussing asparagus.  Nothing earth shattering.  But I said "I just don’t know.  I just love you love you love you."  And he stopped me in the aisle, grabbed me around the waist and kissed my mouth hard.  He’s the best person I know.

So yes, 2012 was the wonderful year I wanted it to be.  So much love.  So much fun.

2013 should be a different kind of exciting.  A growing up kind of new.

No, I’m not pregnant.

But 2013 holds all kinds of new possibilities.  And I’m thrilled thrilled thrilled to be alive.

Log in to write a note

🙂 *hugs*

December 17, 2012

yay, love all of this happiness. its infectious. 🙂

December 17, 2012

Sing it, giiiirl! I love you this year and next year and every year.

December 22, 2012

EXCITEMENT. YELLING!!