mullet.

The boss came back from lunch with a mullet.

Yes.

Really.

She went to the hair dresser and got her short hair shorter.  Then she bought hair entensions to clip in for some sort of weird sexual fantasy thing she plans to do with her husband (gross) and clipped the piece in so she could show the girls at work.  I was like "AH!"  Then I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do, since she had a huge lady mullet and looked SO BAD but had this face on like, "Right?  Totally cute?"  So I waited.  Then she goes, "Doesn’t it look great?!"  And I, wide eyed, replied, "It’s hilarious!"

Which is true.

And that response almost masked my thoughts on how horribly horrible it makes her look.

She saw right through me, of course.  But she didn’t make me tell her she looked bad.  Thank the LORD. 

So she flitted about, showing the girls her "long hair" and everyone lied and said it looked awesome.  Then turned the corner with a fake etched on smile and I knew.  Everyone could see she has a giant mullet.  IT IS TOO FUNNY!

I’m bored.  Everyone should take January off work.  There’s not much going on, is there?  It’s just kind of quiet.  The kind of quiet that puts me to sleep.  On the plus side, now we’re on this side of the week.  The side closer to Friday.  Booyah.  Booyah?  Really?

In other news I think I’ve found the graphics I’ll be using on Sarah’s wedding invitations.  So, right on.  Waddup.  I rule.

Fuck, when will this day end?

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2011

Ohhhh noooo.

ohhh my god lol that’s hilarious

I have a lot of sexual fantasies… a LOT. But not a single one of them involves a mullet in any way.

January 13, 2011

Hahahahahaha, that is hilarious and very sad.

January 13, 2011

LOL!! If my boss did that I think Id die from laughing