life.

My oldest friend had her baby last night.  A real life little boy lived in her belly and now breathes air with the rest of us.  He has no idea how many people already love him even though they haven’t met him.  I’m 100% in love with this little guy.  I can’t even think about all this without tearing up.  And I haven’t met him!

What IS that?

Magic.  A little helpless baby.  5 pounds, 6 ounces.  A little boy with an old man name.  I’m delighted and tickled they named him Cedric.  It was on my list of possibles actually.  I love a baby with an old man name.  I have a few up my sleeve, in fact. 

God.  A baby.  My little Sarah friend.  I have vivid memories of playing pretend when we were kids.  Oh no! Both our boyfriends died. (Morbid children…) Oh wait!  It’s Christmas and they’re alive and they’re in the giant presents under the tree for us!  Let’s pretend to kiss them all day!  Hahahahaha that’s ridiculous.

Honestly I don’t care one bit about this office or door or window or name plate.  There’s a new person in the world and I just want to snuggle him!

Log in to write a note

Awww, congratulations to Sarah 🙂 -The Jenneral

Aw bebes. Hope you get your snuggles soon time 🙂

August 17, 2012

Awwww I love new babies! And old people names…My daughter is Rosalyn. Her doctor says, “I have never met anyone under 70 with that name!” I said, Thanks!!

August 19, 2012

HE IS ACTUALLY THE CUTEST.

August 20, 2012

yay, congrats on a healthy baby to your friend!