left.

I’m sleepy and confused and bored.

I have a big to do list, but I don’t care.  This job suddenly seems quite dull, even if I spent yesterday running around town like a mad woman, frantically trying to get all my shit done.  I could cross things off my list, but I’d rather sit here and drink tea.

It’s just that kind of week, I think.  I’m happy, just bored.

My tea is wonderfully hot right now.  Just perfect to wake me up.

My alarm went off at never this morning.  Luckily I went to bed on time, so I didn’t wake up too late.  Still, it threw me off.  And I had to skip my shower.  Fortunately, my hair still looks fabulous from yesterday.

I applied for a job right before Christmas.  Since I assumed they wouldn’t be in the office over Christmas, and might take Monday off as well, hello government town, I followed up only yesterday.  I sent an email asking that they confirm they received my resume, and that I hoped they had a happy holiday.  I got a response, which is excellent.  Confirmed receipt, and an FYI that she would be meeting with the Assistant Dean to look at the resumes received and sort through applicants.  No timeline though, that makes me nutty.

Met with an old friend for coffee last night.  We talked about life, our Christmases, money, careers, debts.  I told him how much I get paid here and he had a sort of unreadable expression.  He then told me that in his current sales position, his base and car allowance work out to what I make as salary.  I need to make more money.  Conclusion.

Glasses shopping tonight with Keith.  I need to frame my face.  My glasses are wicked old and their antiglare is starting to chip off.  It’s incredibly annoying to have a blurry spot directly in the middle of my left lense.

If I don’t get this job I applied for, maybe I should apply where my friend Pamela works.  She makes an assload of cash.  Of course, she’s an excellent saleswoman, but you know what?  I am too.  And her starting base was $8000 more than I’m making now.  Her BASE.  You know? 

I guess I’m just bummed out that I’m so poor lately.  I’m doing the wedding planing part time, but that’s really costing me money at the moment, cause we’re buying our business cards and such so that people know we exist.  And my only client is getting my services for free as we grew up as sisters.  Plus, gotta build a portfolio somehow, right?

I sneezed my back out last night.  Feels terrifically like I’m elderly today.  Putting on my shoes was a challenge.  Haha!  What a picture.

One hour down, eight to go.

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2011

I liked dis entry, crazy lady.

January 6, 2011

Sounds like there’s monaaaaay to be made. Make it. WORK IT.