lazy.

I’m having one of those weeks where it doesn’t matter.  I don’t care about the work or about the deadline or about any of that stuff.  I just want to get to Friday and nothing else matters.  I think this has to do with A) my terrible sleeping habits this week.  I’m fucking exhausted. B) the fact that my manager has been out of the office 4 of the last 7 working days, and C) all I want to do is look at wedding and style magazines and plan weddings.

I have so much work to do.  So. Much.  I want to crawl under my desk and take a nap until 5pm.  And I feel guilty because I have this great life and I’m complaining about it because I need a nap.  Nobody likes a complainer.

So.  Saw Sex and the City 2 last night with the girls.  What a God awful movie.  It’s incredible that those 4 characters can do anything and say anything and be as cheesy as they were and still sell tickets.  ‘Course the ladies loved it.  "That was sooooo good!!"  No.  It was not.  But my Lord there was some fabulous decadence in that film.  Mmmm the fabrics and style in Abu Dhabi and the general flowiness of the ladies’ dresses and the spikiness of their heels… it was glorious.

Can’t I just escape the Monday to Friday?  Why not?

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2010

Hey, you’re not complaining, you’re venting. This is the place to do that. Don’t feel guilty.

I was so bummed that SatC2 turned out to be so terrible. I loved the series and loved the first movie so much I couldn’t figure out how a sequel could tank so badly. Oh well. I pretty much love your diary!