latest.

I didn’t like leaving the last entry as the latest, so I’ll try to write now, so there’s something new to think about.

Busy weekend coming up.  Though not nearly as busy as this work day is going to be.  I’ve already run all around the office, trying to keep up with the VP.  Why must his strides be so long?  I swear sometimes he must be on speed.  Speed probably doesn’t do that to you.  I have no idea.  I really know nothing about drugs.

I need to venture into the shopping world tomorrow morning.  Le sigh.  I thought maybe I could twist it so I don’t have to go out the Saturday before Christmas, but I have a birthday/Christmas party tomorrow night and the gift I picked up is stupid and not at all on the list I was given of what she wants.  Yes, she made a Christmas list and gave it out.  Bless her heart.

And what to buy Keith’s family?  I’m thinking just print the only nice photo of me and Keith and frame it.  His mom would love it.  And who really focuses on what the dad wants when giving a joint gift to parents, anyway?  I have no idea what he would like, anyway.  A cd of disco hits?  A golf club?  A weekend away from his wife?

"You know, I was talking to my cousin and he says that Bed, Bath and Beyond has a really great wedding registry program.  He says the customer service is way better than all the big Sears, The Bay places people normally go.  He says it’s organized better."  ….you were talking to your cousin about our wedding registry?  "……………………….not…………..no………..yes."

Opened a Christmas card from his parents and one of those computer program family photo collage things fell out.  You know, a postcard with a jumble of family photos in little frames with the words Merry Christmas 2010 on it?  "Oh, nice" I said, as I picked it up off the floor.  Then I saw it.  Right in the middle, near the bottom.  The photo of me and Keith at the spa this past summer.  A terrible photo of me, to be sure, but small it’s not so bad.  Then I realized I’m in the family Christmas card.  "AH!" and I dropped it again.

Dinner out tonight to say goodbye to a coworker moving to Abu Dhabi.  Delivery of the wall unit for the TV tomorrow.  Christmas/birthday party tomorrow night.  Girls Christmas dinner on Sunday.

And next week?  Crunch time.  One week until Christmas Eve!  Love love love love love love love.

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2010

CHRISTMAS TIME!!!!!

Made it on the family christmas card… 🙂

December 19, 2010

Hahahahaha you just made hungover Marisa laugh; thank you.