key.

Best.Weekend.Ever.

Thanksgiving was amazing.  Even after I built it up in my head as the best holiday and my favourite time of year, it still lived up to my expectations.

My family is fabulous and hilarious and we played Balderdash for like 4 hours after dinner on Sunday.  Keith said all the right things when we all proclaimed what we were thankful for in front of everyone else.  My family is almost as in love with him as I am.

On Monday he gave me a key to his apartment.  Bless his heart he has this big grin on his face as he pulled it out from behind his back and hung it in front of my nose.  "This is for you." 

We had dinner at his parents and his niece continues to be adorable.  Her afro is getting quite large and hilarious looking.  I played with her while Keith played with his brother.  Videogames.  I will never understand boys.

I spent the entire weekend with Keith and I’ve never been more convinced that we’re it. 

This is kind of gushy, but fuck it.  I’m in love!

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2010

This also put a big fat sappy smile on my visage. Love it.

Wow… a key to his place. That’s a pretty big step. But I’m happy for you all the same. 🙂