glebe.

So busy this week.  At work, at life.  I want 2 hours of sleep RIGHT NOW.  I want to go back in time and go to bed earlier.

Had Friday AND Monday off work because I had to eat up my vaca days before May 31.  Got myself a lovely mani pedi and did some nice sleeping.  Went to a wedding, pretended I was younger than I am.  Realized I’m old and my liver sucks and spent Sunday the way an old lady should: napping and shopping for a home phone.  And trying not to throw up.

Interesting proposition made to me yesterday: 5 weeks in a friend’s apartment through July into the first week of August for $250.  In the Glebe.  With Nellie, who I would ask to rent the second bedroom in my future condo.  This would be a nice trial run for living with her.  And it’s 4x as close to work as home is.  And I’d be downtown for Bluesfest.  And with the gas money I’d save (about $100) plus food and things it’d be $250 genuinely for the 5 weeks.  A staycation.  I’d be working the whole time, but nonetheless interesting.  I think I’m gonna do it.  I can’t not.  Word!  5 weeks of summer in the Glebe!!

Then in the fall: condo shopping.  Mmmmmm…

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2010

That’s a pretty sweet deal.

May 12, 2010

GIMME THE APARTMENT!

May 12, 2010

Staycation!!! Hehehe.

May 13, 2010

excellent. I want to go shopping for a condo in the fall. Instead I’ll go shopping for another music degree… yaaay…

May 13, 2010

also, no worries about the beer tonight as I was asked to sub for a vocal teacher friend of mine so I was going to ask to reschedule our outing anyway. Alas I have concerts and rehearsals all weekend. how’s about next week? xo

May 13, 2010

That’s siiiiick! Do it!!!!

May 14, 2010

I teach until 8 on Mondays, if you’re up for a late dinner?