fleece.

Good Monday to you!

It’s viciously cold out.  Better than yesterday and the wind, snow, and hail.  But I’m still cold and complaining about it this morning.  Better than being too hot though!  I can always put more layers on to warm me up, but I’m not allowed to take more layers off to cool myself down.  You get it.

My boss is all kinds of nice these days.  I think she’s trying to cherish the days we have left together.  Haha!  She wants an invite to my wedding.  Yeah, no.

I did groceries on Friday evening.  So much fresh produce in the fridge!  It’s wonderful.  Before you know it I’ll have lost 10 pounds.  We’ve gotta believe, people!  I’m super full from breakfast.  I had a few strawberries, raspberries, a banana and a small bowl of super grainy health cereal with soy milk.  I’m having my green tea now.  Whew.  So. Much. Food.

Last night I didn’t sleep well at all.  I got together with the girls and we ate way too much food.  Stuff I don’t normally have, too, like this delicious cake I baked, and layer dip, cheese and crackers, pudding tarts…  And I ate far later into the evening than I normally do, too.  My body was all confused when I tried to go to sleep.  And then my roommate and her boyfriend got in from montreal in the middle of the night and that woke me up and freaked me out because I wasn’t expecting them home until today.  Anyway, I rolled over and bumped into Keith, who for some reason I forgot was sleeping over and jumped sky-high because I was so surprised.  Haha, hard to sleep after the fear-adrenaline is rushing through your blood.  Eventually I got back to sleep.  Then I had a nightmare about running away from Lord Voldemort and helping Harry Potter get away/slay him.  Weirdest.  I think I was Hermione.  …it was kind of cool.

I forgot to tell you!  I walked into the drugstore the other day and a little boy, probably 7 or 8 years old, dressed like Harry Potter, and 100% looked like him, handed me a paper and said "If you order the New Harry Potter DVD early you get a discount".  I was like AWWWWWW THANK YOU!  I didn’t order, but he was too adorable.

I have to come up with a name for my business.  What do you guys think of "The Pocket Planner"?  Too much like the name of a book that helps you organize your appointments?  I think it might be.  Suggestions?  Three high fives to the person who thinks of the name I use!  That’s a damn fine prize.

Whew is it ever hard to work when you’re leaving in three weeks.

Log in to write a note

How about KAPP? Kaitlin the Amazing Professional Planner… Got a wedding coming up? Pop a KAPP in it. 🙂 Sorry… it’s still early…

April 18, 2011

haha, it’s funny when real life experiences interject into your dreams.

April 19, 2011

RYN: P90X is kind of expensive ($120) if you buy it online or through the manufactuar. I bought it on Craigslist for $30 haha! 🙂

April 20, 2011

I love The Pocket Planner actually. It suggests your portability and stature. (love you!!!!) suggestions? Though I will sorely miss 3 high fives, I believe I have to leave this up to the professionals. I’m a musician and not qualified to come up with a catchy business name. xo