drizzle.

 Mornings are so short here.  Afternoons too, come to think of it.  It probably feels this way because they are literally shorter.  I now work 9-4 instead of 8-5.  But it’s like all of a sudden it’s lunch and I’m confused as to where the morning went.  

I had a marketing meeting today.  It was swell.  I love the homegrown feel of everything.  I love being the expert on things around here.  I’m getting so comfortable I’m actually coming up with ideas.  Everyone is so supportive and … I don’t know, loving?  Sounds like the wrong word, but I think it’s right, actually.  

So, turns out the capacity of the reception place here is actually 30 people less than what I was originally told.  So… I’m going to be over capacity.  We’ll have to deal with it.  I’m not cutting 30 people off the list.  Not happening.

Ummmm, what else.  I’m exactly 13 months away from my wedding today.  Hooray!

I think I’ll have some lunch.  Tah!

Log in to write a note

Drizzle fo shizzle ma nizzle. :)… sorry, couldn’t resist. So June 16th is the big day next year? My anniversary is June 21st. Glad things are going great with the new job. *hugs*

May 16, 2011

yeah, who would have thought a positive work environment would yeild productivity? I’m so happy for you! Also, happy negative 13 month anniversary! xoxo

May 16, 2011

haha, i agree, once you find a good place you don’t want to change it just because of “capacity” issues. besides 30 people probably isn’t that many more anyhow. what things have you gotten to check off your planning list so far? i don’t have many- just the venue and the photographer. i still have LOADS more to get planned and i’m starting to get anxious about it. haha