dress.

Treadmill: in guest room. Kaitlin: 15 pounds to lose.

Tried on my wedding dress last night with my little sisters.  They looked wonderful in their bridesmaids dresses and it felt just like dress-up when we were little girls.  Right down to my dress not doing up.  MY DRESS WON’T DO UP.  

No matter.  I will lose 15 pounds and then it will be awesome.  I looked like a sausage last night.  A sausage bound in lace.  Ugh.

WHATEVER.  It will be fine.  

And I like the dresses all together.  I know they could be more match but they aren’t and I think they’re perfect in their differences.  I understand the yellow one might stand out more in photos when the three of us are standing directly beside one another.  But I think they’re glorious and I’m in love with them.  I think if we put the flower girl in blue and the boys won’t have matching suits so there’s some more variety, that it won’t stick out so much and we’ll be fine.  Nothing in the whole entire day is going to match, so why worry about it?

Went to my last wedding show before the big day yesterday.  Mon Dieu.  It was actually one of the better ones I’ve attended.  Not too many people, and said hello to a ton of contacts.  Didn’t get to say hello to the one I meant to, but oh well, better luck next time I suppose.  I’ll go visit them in the Spring.  

I need to buy a ton of old looking books for my tablescapes at my wedding.  Value Village, here I come!

Ok, breakfast down, to the treadmill I venture.  Here I come, wedding dress.  You will fit me and like it, dammit!

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2012

Huzzah!

January 9, 2012

You’re getting maaahhhhrieeed!