deadline.

Good Monday to you all.

I am the sleepiest girl today.  I was in bed last night at 10:30 and couldn’t fall asleep until 1:30.  Isn’t that the worst?  Lying in bed, knowing you need to sleep, but your eyes just won’t close?  I couldn’t shut my brain off.  I was planning out the next 3 years of my life.  Honestly every little detail playing out, fitting together with the next plan.  It was happy, but I needed sleep.  It was a long weekend.  A long and wonderful weekend.

Friday was Caroline’s birthday.  We had family dinner and then a bunch of her friends came over and squealed around for a bit and then we all went downtown.  Just barely made the guestlist line before they closed it, and closed the bar.  So fun.  So tiring.  Then Saturday I spent the first several hours of my day making the seating chart for my uncle’s party that evening.  It was fun, but I was late finishing it, so that delayed my getting ready and resulted in my being late for the party.  By an hour.  Oh well.  Less awkward conversation with old Germans telling me Caroline looks older than I do, or that they like my hairdo, (which is not a compliment but instead serves as a way to make me second guess my choice of hairdo).  The party was nice.  Told my aunt I’ll be a certified wedding planner in the Fall and she asked if I’d like to help plan weddings at the Farm next year.  Which is why I told her.  So right ON.  Left around 10:30.  Was asleep by midnight.  The next morning everyone was asleep but I woke them all yelling abut how we had to get to the cottage because we couldn’t miss the soccer game.  And what a game.  After that glorious win, (DEUTSCHLAND!), we ate lunch and spent the day hanging around with family.  I tried to nap a little on the couch, but with 40 people around, that’s no easy feat.  I was then stupid and did the one thing I know I shouldn’t.  I had a coffee.

The trouble with that is that it was past noon.  Well past noon.  Which resulted in my not falling asleep until 1:30 this morning.

This rain isn’t helping.  Maybe I can nap in my car at lunch?  It’s that kind of day.  And wouldn’t be too hot in there.  Might be nice with the rain all around.

 

It’s a 3 day week.  Thursday is Canada Day, and I took Friday off.  I get tired thinking about partying right now, so I’ll discuss that nonsense later on.  But suffice it to say, I expect to have a lovely end to this week.

Get to see Keith tonight after band meeting.  🙂 Yayyyyyyyyy!  I can tell him all about my detailed three year plan.  I think he might like it.

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2010

I watched the game and decided my love for you will carry over into no longer disliking the German team. They are unreal. I am so so glad I got to hang out with you Friday. I love you quite a lot.

June 28, 2010

Happy Canada Day for Thursday! thanks for your note, much appreciated. Did I ever tell you I LOVE Canadians? 😛 Haha, clearly i didn’t cos we haven’t spoken before but i LOVE your accent 🙂 I cant get to sleep sometimes too, but I sleep during the day cos I work night shift 🙂

June 29, 2010

RYN: Sorry- allergies have kept me from sleeping well, so I’ve not been in the best story-writing mood. 🙂