daily.

I’d like to point out I am trying to channel Emma Pilsbury today and I believe I’m doing a fairly decent job.  Grey pencil skirt, lilac chiffon blouse (with flutterly sleeves and a bow.  A BOW!) and pumps.  And a cardigan, but not at the moment cause it’s retardedly hot in the office right now.  And my hair is pretty.  Ok, enough.

Getting excited for the weekend.  I’ve been tasked with buying the beer tomorrow.  The plan is to leave my car at home and we’ll drive in Keith’s.  Which is good.  Since my car is little.  And I prefer when Keith drives.  Never thought I’d be that girl, but I turned into her.  He’s an excellent driver, and somehow I feel safe when I’m not behind the wheel, as long as it’s him driving.  I find myself getting more nervous as the years pass, but I’m fine when he’s behind the wheel.

Tension in the office today.  The VP is making the Marketing team angry.  So angry one of the girls stomped out of here and didn’t come back for 2 hours yesterday.  I don’t know what’s going on with him.  He seems very stressed.  And he’s crazy, so who knows what’ll happen.  I’m glad I’m not here tomorrow to watch the magic unfold.

It’s payday!  I just looked at what I’ve got going on in the next two weekends and it seems I will have little time to spend my money.  Yaaaay.  The SPA tomorrow is gonna put a dent in it, but all I have to buy for this weekend is beer and everything else is paid for.  Plus next weekend I get my wisdom teeth out.  So I might buy a book or some magazines or something.  But that’s it for that.  I found a gift certificate I got for Christmas for this other spa.  I think I might see if they have any openings for some little things tomorrow afternoon.  Why not?  It’s free, after all.

Just overheard the VP talking to himself in his office.  "I need to take some valium."  Cry for help?  Maybe.

 

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2010

Whoa! always fun when you hear the boss say something like that. And the driving thing… my husband is from Quebec. It`s always safer when i drive. miss you xo

June 10, 2010

Hahahaha.