countdown.

3 days!!!

Boss lady is back today.  She looks like hell, truly.  All her hair around the edges is wet and matter to her skin and her eyes won’t open all the way.  She looks sick.  She is sick.  I’m sanitizing the SHIT out of myself today.  I will NOT get sick before going to Mexico.

It’s crunch time!  I’m feeling the rush to get everything done before tomorrowat 5pm.  While yesterday I sat around doing basically nothing, today I’m running all over the office, trying to get everything in place before I take off.  YES BUSINESS!  I love it.  And it’s already 11am!  That’s practically lunch!  Which is practically the end of the day!  Which is practically tomorrow!  Which is practically Sunday when I will get on a plane!

But actually.

I had a horrible nightmare last night.  I was a murderer and it was gross and awful but I couldn’t feel guilty and I was almost caught and then there were some dudes who were trying to steal stuff, but I had to keep all my stolen money away from them, and then we both got caught and I was trying to frame the two of them for all the murders and then I opened my eyes and it was 4am and I couldn’t fall back asleep after that because I was alone in the condo and was positive that I wasn’t alone but there were murderers going to get me as soon as I closed my eyes.  I guess I did fall asleep for a bit because I woke up when Keith’s mom texted me to advise me to photocopy my passport to file away in case.  At 6:30am.  SIX THIRTY.  WHO texts someone at that time of day? 

I assume she texted Keith too, and I assume he was annoyed as well.  Even though he would have been getting in his car around then to get to work, and I should have been in the shower.  It’s principle, isn’t it?  Oh well.  I guess we were awake anyway, so who cares?

Ok, enough of that.  Time to get back to work.  SO SOON!!!

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2011

I hate staying at my house alone! I’m always worried about that kind of stuff too. You’re not alone!

March 17, 2011

Texting/calling between 11 pm and 8 am is just not okay. Even if you don’t happen to be sleeping, those are the sleeping hours! 🙂 Excited for your trip!