chill.

Oh hey. 

So, got approved for a mortgage on Friday. Waddup.  Unfortunately my witch of a boss unnecessarily yelled at me and made me feel like a pile of shit for something that wasn’t my fault, so it clouded the "Oooooh!  I’m going to buy a condo!" with "Aaaahhh I’m going to commit murder!"  So that sucked.

But then I went to the spa with Keith and we spent the weekend in this vila with his mom, her best friend, with his brother and some chick he’s seeing.  So hooray for that.  It was good times.  I got a massage by a ninja French guy with black plastic rimmed glasses.  And then got rubbed down with sand by a little grey haired French lady who had no shame.  So much so she cleaned her room while I showered all the sand off me in the glass walled shower.  And she massaged my boobs.  What, they’re not supposed to do that?  Oh.

Anyway, I read a book by the pool, got some nice colour on my skin, and generally unwound.  Was still furious with my boss this morning as I arrived at work.  I think this damage is permanent, friends.  Who cares!!

Pretty sure I’m getting a ring before I turn 26.  Messed UP. 

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2010

That last sentence blew my mind! Wow wow wow! I feel for you on the boss thing. How does one exorcise boss rage?

August 31, 2010

OH, CONGRATULATIONS on the mortgage! So excited for you!