changes.

Today’s the day the changes begin.  I’ve given up bacon as a breakfast food.  Cool.

Today I woke up and got on the scale and measured myself and wrote all that shit down on some paper that’s taped to my door.  No escaping you, weight loss!  I drank some water and got my fat ass outside for some running.  Managed a short but challenging run.  Cam home, showered, ate breakfast.  Not too shabby.

The goal, it turns out, is 23 pounds away and inches off various parts of my body.  Running proved strange as parts of me felt different than they usually would.  I could feel extra pounds on my hips bouncing up and down as I trotted along – that’s new.  Not my favourite feeling.  

Losing 10 pounds would make me very very happy.  Losing the whole 23 would be wild.  I’ma do this, ladies and gents.  Here we come, bikinis! 

Log in to write a note
November 28, 2011

wahooo, good for you!

November 28, 2011

I lost 11 pounds just getting sick and not eating for 6 days… If I can do it, you can do it. 🙂 *hugs*