another.

I can hear my boss talking on the phone with HR.  I believe I’ve deciphered her mutterings.  She’s talking about mat leave lady.  I think she got an email back from her saying that she can’t go on the business trips that are laid out for 2011.  She’s not happy about this, (or might secretly be happy about this), and she’s all, "You don’t make plans for work… it’s work."

She’s trying to get rid of mat leave lady.  Wasn’t "impressed" with her performance when she was here part time before leaving to have the little one.  Likes me better.  Makes me feel skeezy, to be honest.  And in any case, I don’t want to stay here if it means I’m getting paid what I get paid now.  Jack it up to my goal number, (and she knows the number, since I wrote it down in my 3 month review), and we’ll talk.  I can be bought.

Was talking to my friend who works the sales job.  She said she just found out that the guy who makes the most sales in her office (sells about 1 million a year in business) makes about $130k a year.  I had lofty goals in my last year of college to make 100k when I’m 30.  Still possible.  I have 5 years.  Not likely, however.  Being that I have plans to do my wedding planning thing ful time in 3 years.  But we’ll see.  Maybe Keith will manage to make that.  Maybe.

Full moon today.  Probably why I woke up several times throughout the night.  My boss is convinced it’s going to be a weird day full of crazy people because of it.  But hey, what day isn’t?

Log in to write a note

I’ll be 30 this year, and I’ll be making 46k/year. Which isn’t bad at all where I live. Good luck getting to 100k. It’s definitely doable in 5 years if you put your mind to it. *hugs*

January 10, 2011

Oh my.