Zumba

 

Yes I joined the craze

I went to a class at the Gym a while back .. loved it but that was before my hospital visit, I was not at my best and I found the class hard , so never returned , but I did  see the potential.

Mrs T asked me to come with her and the family to a class run at the Samoan church down the road , all money raised went to the youth group ..

She has been a few times before , but assured me she was unco

It doesn’t really start out slow , you are into it and it builds up a little .. I can feel it in my legs and my abs .. I was rocking it with the bum and tummy shakes and the hip girating.. but the foot work and all the above just did not work , I can do one ot the other .. lol until about the end of the song when I finally get it all together . so to speak.. in my minds mirror I am  Shakira.. Waka waka , this time for africa. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvy2EjfnVC8

Yep thats me .. lol but sadly .. my minds mirror is a little warped .. I was nothing like that

I will go back I loved it ..

It was slower than the gym class and a little more acheivable

I will ache in the morning I just know it.

Gym tomorrow night

Thank you CH for the lovely chat tonight .. I know you will be back to my diary for a read .. now i may need to keep updating.

 

 

 

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2010

What a nice entry! I liked the song very much. Have a great night, a sound sleep and sweet dreams. This is Sam, your new friend who has just met you on the front page of OD.

August 23, 2010

cool well done!

August 23, 2010

Great.

August 23, 2010

I have several friends caught up in the craze too, one of them is an instructor. And my daughter and grand-daughter do it down south as well. Enjoy yourself, and don’t forget to weight yourself after a few months as you will have lost heaps of weight. hugs and smiles P

August 23, 2010

I’ve been meaning to do a Zumba class but just can’t seem to get my arse into gear which is kind of the whol e point really lol

August 26, 2010