waiting for a baby

 

Friends of ours are pregnant, due 1st August.. now overdue

This is first baby for both of them, they were friends of ours .. from semi different circles and got together , so its really cool ..

She adopted TOH as her step Dad as her parents are not together and her Dad lives in Oz.. so that makes me adopted Step mum.. and she is a sweet kid..  He has been a friend for 6-7  years   and there is history… nuff said.

Labour started Thursday , Allycats birthday , way excited that another baby would be born on her birthday , it seemed to happen alot , my neice , the neighbours girl and then our boarders girlfriend all had babies on Allycats birthday..

Today is Sunday .. I have hardly slept .. labour Thursday was intermitant.. 20 mins apart , 15.. 10 .. 30 .. then Friday all day same .. tuning 5 mins Friday night .. I took breakfast over Saturday morning .. stayed till mid afternoon , they had moved to 3 mins apart getting stronger .. yay , 8.30 pm a text to say they were off to the birthing centre .. and then nothing .. this morning still no baby, text said can not be far away , mum tired but doing well ..

I tell you I am tired, I dream and wake up thinking I hear the phone .. I dream of being there , the pain the noise .. I can not get her out of my mind .. she must be beside herself.

Midwife is great a friend of Mums , they did training together. .. supportive of Mums wishes , but sensible.

Hurry up and come already Baby!!!

We have been busy doing nothing ..

Sparkys 21st was end of july .. I now have 3 children over 21, shudders.

Baby Maxi will be 15 next wednesday… where did that go ??? His mentor from the Project K thing is giving him driving lessons .. hello !! he only just lost his training wheels off his bike … ohhh how do they grow so fast without me knowing..

Allycat celebrated her 24th Thursday, I took her to the monthly comedy night , we had dinner and a few great laughs , it is a monthly date thing that TOH and I do, it was just him and I but now I book a table for approx 12 every month .. its is awesome.

I am home alone at the moment .. TOH has taken the boys to the BMX track , and dropped his daughter off to go to a Kapa Haka group thing .. all his boys have BMX bikes that they got for their last birthdays , one is today , his eldest son is 13 today. Maxi gets his next wednesday .. lol so then we will have 4 BMX bikes here..

i may just have a shower and then change the sheets and sneak back into bed to read .. it is a miserable day , not raining yet , but close.

Then I will be ready to leap up and get dressed the moment i hear from the parents of the new born ..

God thats taking ages

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2010

congrats!

August 14, 2010

C’mooooon baby! Hurry up!

August 15, 2010

Congratulations