The Balloon Fiesta started today

 

bright and early , fog covered ground, crisp cool air.. and out of the fog rises the most magnificent Hot air Balloons.

Today there were about 20 regular shaped balloons passing by my kitchen window ..

The Birthday cake balloon in the lead..

Then towards the end the Ladybug and the Turtle had the children screaming and hopping about .

If the neighbours were not awake by then they certainly had no excuses as to why they were jolted awake..

I can not wait till next year .. I think My mother and I will ride one .. maybe even my older sister.

Mum said .. for my 80th birthday , I want to ride a Hot Air balloon.. when I suggested we not wait .. she said Nope .. 80

So seeing as her birthday is shared with my sister and mine is 3 days later .. I see it as fitting to all go together.. and Barbs Sky jumped so a silly little ride in a balloon wont faze her..lol

The Fiesta runs all week.. Wednesday to Sunday .. and Saturday night coinsides with EarthHour when they will have the Night Glow.. thats always a wicked evening of fun.. bands, food etc

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
March 24, 2009

🙂

March 24, 2009

I’ve wanted to ride on a balloon for long time.

March 25, 2009

I saw that baloon fiesta one year when down your way, its great. Must try and get down with my camera next year. I can take pics of you too…LOL Enjoy! I hope your mum gets her wish….its something I also may try to do if I make 80. hugs and smiles P

March 25, 2009

Sounds like a BLAST!!!!

March 28, 2009

I’m not afraid of flying, but I think I can make an exception for hot air balloons. ‘:P (Well, and hang-gliders, for that matter.)

April 14, 2009

How awesome. I think they look so majestic gliding by.