Step children …

 

They are so hard to deal with…

this is their house too but not all the stuff in it is .. and I feel I am always saying .. umm no we don’t touch that .. umm sorry but no you can’t have that…

I guess I just expected them to be like my own .. but they are so NOT !!!

and My boys also have trouble .. mostly due to the fussy eating habits, and the loud voices while the news is on .. lol

I am sure they will get better or we will get used to their different ways.

I suppose because they moved into my house .. and not a home we had together..

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
June 23, 2010

They say it takes 4 years to blend a family…probably not what you wanted to hear. Take care.

June 23, 2010

yeah it must be hard to blend the 2 families….

June 23, 2010

indeed it must be very difficult! 🙁

June 23, 2010

maybe retraining chuckles

June 23, 2010

yes it will never be easy to blend families, especially values and old habits. How old are the step-kids? It will be hard for them too….a big adjustment just as for your kids….but if they are younger than yours perhaps you can encourage your kids to set an example to them rather then allow them to irritate. Good luck…and I hope you are getting better each day after your hospital stay. hugsP