sickness everywhere

for the last 2 weeks this nasty bug has been floating round.

Vomitting and diareah.

I fortunately have not fallen victim , but most of my care kids and their families have , as have my family .. Maxi and I must have the strongest constitusion, as we have not been sick at all.

TOH text me begining of the week to say he was sick and I thought he had the bug too , as one of his kids had been sick , but no he had the man flu. Well actually he said a head cold that he fought off with orange and garlic infused chicken soup.. ..ewwww couldn’t think of anything worse.

I am in a bit of a funk at the present time..

maybe it is winter blues.

I don’t want to work . I don’t want to clean and tidy , or cook. , I hate the decor in my house , the garden is weedy and the plants half dead looking .

I don’t want to do anything about it , but i do.

Yesterday we went to the park.. it was 11.30am. the slide was wet , so i went to the van and found a sweater in the back and used that to wipe down the slide.. the puddle at the bottom was ice .. OMG ICE!!!

Then we came home and hat a picnic on the lounge floor of Hot chips and sauce .. the kids love that stuff ..

I have bought a few items on trade me for our camping holiday at Christmas .. beds , tent , kitchen , stuff..lol and I have also bought some American Indian art.. a poster that i will have mounted of the Indian ten comandments, and an Indian head carving wall hanging..the later had a photo online that I imagined the size to be about a school ruler maybe bigger .. they had the measurments there but i misread them.. I picked it up and was shocked .. it is a metre tall..I have no where to put that at the moment.. hahaha

Unbeknown to you all I shot away and left this half finsihed.. now it is a whole day later ..

Thursday 10th.

Yesterday was Wednesday and was also Pajama day .. the kids all turned up in pajamas and I wore my all in one polar fleece ( wash with bleach to remove that image)

We went to the Video store and the supermarket and the kids all chose a dvd each and a bag of chippies and some microwave popcorn.. hardly anyone stared this time ..lol we do this every holidays so they are used to the nutty lady with all the kids in her red onesie jama suit..

The rest of the day was spent on the couch in the dark watching kids movies and eating popcorn .. man they love it .. and it gives me a break and some time to finish some paper work .. and watch no brainer kids movies ..lol( and get paid to do so)

Allycat has met a boy .. ok I guess at 27 hes a man , but anyway .. it’s all a bit exciting .. he seems nice from what i have heard, I am not allowed to meet him yet .. like i might be too much for him ..but he is into the same music and stuff as me and a bunch of my friends so i don’t see a problem with this guy ..

Sparky came home for dinner Sunday night . it was good to see him and he is less and less talking rubbish and trying to be a big noter.. I was impressed and we chatted well . we all played a game that Tiny M bought over .."smart ass".. it was funny .. and I sat back when it was not my turn and watched all my kids play , along with Tiny M and SW, Allycats best mate. My heart burst.

Well kids will be here soon and todays activities include a bus ride and some photo development.

Take care all ..

 

Log in to write a note
July 9, 2008

Glad you didn’t get the bot, and have visualised you and the gang going into town in your PJs !!!!! xx

July 11, 2008

oh dear! hope everyone is better soon. I reckon F that you would have enjoyed my cruise more than I did…..maybe you need to start entering some competitions in time for a winter getaway next year. hugs P

July 11, 2008

sorry…beached whales are there now. I was distracted by the phone…..hugs p