Scrabble

 

TOH and I had played a few games online .. on facebook .. it was awesome , when I logged in i’d have my turn and when he logged in he’d have his , games took a week or longer ..

Its not fun any more .. I showed him a tool I used when I was handed a difficult set of tiles .. you no the one .. all vowels or no vowels .. you typed in the tiles and then presto it came up with a few word choices.. yeah and somedays I just needed a reminder of words that existed ..

Trouble is .. TOH is out of work now and so his days are filled with scrabble .. 18 games at once .. and he uses the tool all the time and then triumphantly whoops and hollers when he beats the pants off his opponent.

I just signed in and our little game is there .. filled with words that I have no idea what they mean .. can not pronounce half of them and he is 200 points ahead of me in the points .. I forfieted.. whats the point .. its no fun now and I will not be whooped and hollered at when he finally wins..

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2010

wow, I love scrabble, I must check that out…but I will have to be my own opponent. I love the idea of a helpful word tool. Am thinking of starting up a local scrabble club here on the island, just for fun….it will get more support during winter months though methinks! I can just imagine TOH wooping and hollering every time he got a good word…..guys are like that…its a power thing!lol hugs P

January 14, 2010

Scabble is a great game – not sure about that helpful tool though – seems to me it takes all the challenge out of the game. BTW – I read about your employers business in the paper. Seems that they missed out of a $250k Govt grant cause there paper work was not completed and in a real mess. In turn that would be because the guy has been in hospital for some time (didn’t say what with) andhis wife has been by his side. Hence, no one really running the business for months. So it sounds like a real sad situation to me. No winners here at all. Hope that you are able to keep your job and a new owner is found quickly.

January 14, 2010

yeah I agree, it takes all the fun out of it….I use the FB scrabble dictionary but not interested in getting the computer to compose words for me. And yeah…I was sorry to read about EM going belly up, and hope the business can be transferred because you were doing great in that job.

January 14, 2010

time for some house rules xx

January 15, 2010

Scrabble is sweet – starts a lot of arguments though!!!

January 15, 2010

RYN…no need to worry, I’ve got an all over tan so nothing’s gonna get burnt!

pull out the dictionary and kick his ass at it…hehehe! That will shut him up! yep yep! Hey start one with me…we will have fun! 🙂 luv ya! Panz