RIP Henry

Not sure who will remember MC .. My dear friend who took me to his Mums wedding back 5 years ago.

His Mother married in Christchurch and I went and helped with the groom and all the best men , making sure these rough diamonds had their shirt sleeves rolled just right , that the flowers were in their button holes and that they got to the ceremony on time.

I made a real connection with Henry.. he was a diamond in the rough alright .. and he and I got on well.

He has been ill since Jan Feb. this year .. really sick .. cancer riddled liver and spinal tumor.

I would have loved to have been able to massage his feet just one more time .. to laugh and joke with him for a few more moments.. But sadly today he passed away.

It has made me so very sad ..

They moved to the gold coast Australia last year and I have had little contact with them since.

GS (MC’s Mum) rang me this afternoon .. she sounds so lost.. she has very little support although MC has been there 3 times this year already.

I have just looked up airfares .. Dreaming .. it’s close to $600 ..

RIP Henry.

You are at last in peace and pain free.

Log in to write a note
May 4, 2008

I am so sorry to hear this lovely lady- death is one of the hardest things to deal with thank you for the talk today xxx

May 5, 2008

so sorry to hear this loss from your life. May I suggest if you really want to go across the ditch you check out Pacific Blue (Virgin) flights…they go odd hours but are much cheaper. Big hugs P

May 5, 2008

those are my intials. mc. odd. thanks for the note.