Postcard..

Did you send it ??

 

On saturday morning I recieved a post card .. addressed to me .. and thats all .. No postage city mark but the date sent was 31st Oct.. and arrived 1st nov.. so had to be within Hamilton..

Who ever sent it knows me well .. they know I have a passion for all things VW.. this is a post card of a VW combi van ..

It was purchased in Wellington at the TePapa museum..

I have this warm glowing feeling right through my body .. I love that someone thought of me .. that what they sent touched my heart.. I love it

I truly do.

I don’t suppose I really need to know who sent it .. I just wanted to thank them ..

This is something that i would like to do .. little supprise gifts .. arriving out of the blue for no reason..

I send Thank yous out to the universe..

You made my day mystery poster

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2008

Cool.

djd
November 2, 2008

How nice :O) D

November 2, 2008

Ooh! Mystery! I likes.

November 2, 2008

RYN: I’m surprised Rocky hasn’t ever told you about the roosters here. I’ll have to take you to see them when you visit next. Their clan is there as a refuge from being culled. Some years ago Akld City Council banned roosters in residential areas and so some were let loose on the island and frequented roadsides. But they became a traffic concern so an area was set aside where they could live in relative safety. Its only roosters there ( plus a few ducks and pukekos) as if hens were introduced there’d be fighting and the poor hens would be pack raped.The island has adopted the Rooster as its symbol and its iconic story has become world famous now. Tourists visit them, and lots of people feed them. They’re amazing! hugs P

November 3, 2008

how nice for you…..but it wasn’t me. Sometimes the mystery is the best part ( and being thought about of course) Keep smiling ..hugs P

November 3, 2008

cool!!!

November 5, 2008

There’s a book of mystery post card and letters. The Griffin and Sabine series. This entry made me think of that. I have only ever spoken with one person from New Zealand, a good looking young man who worked a cruise ship and cashed his checks at my store. It is hands down, the coolest accent, ever.

November 6, 2008

How nice!

November 9, 2008

what a neat thought and they obviously know you well’xxx