Part two.. ..New Years onward.

So , the kids are all in bed .. most of the adults are in bed .. there are 5 of us left ..

Richard looks after Nat who has woken up .. takes him for a walk to get him back to sleep ,

Gary is wondering the camp.. crashing other parties..

Di , Mel , Colin and I are sitting around the table.. talking shit ..laughing and having shots of Absenthe( green Fairy)

It’s all good .. we decide to turn the generator off .. its after 2am. The music dies .. Richard came back with Nat asleep and asked us to be quiet .. so we giggle softly. Richard goes to bed.

Gary comes back .. is a pain .. he is an obnoxious drunk .. loud and argumentative.. we ask him to be quiet .. he gets louder, he thinks it’s unfair that Richard looks after the baby while his mother goes off and parties .. we semi agree but it was not our plan .. it was a father daughter thing , not our bussiness. I decided that if we all went to bed then he would be quiet .. but we still wanted to party.. quietly.

I had enough and said good night , and headed to the loo .. a barrage of abuse from Gary .. calling me soft , a nana  etc .. I just ignored it. He is a nice guy… lol just one day a year he is a shit. I went to the loo and as I walked away I heard a crash and a lot of giggling .. thinking that Gary had fallen or something I just left them to it.

I came back and popped into my tent .. Di and Gary the only ones left at the tables.. Imagine my suprise when I see Mel and Colin in my tent hiding and giggling like teenagers..

They had skipped off together and ducked into my tent while I was in the loo , much to Gary’s disgust who thought they were getting it on together in the end of his tent where Mel was staying.

We decided to wait it out in my tent .. till he and Di had gone to bed.. we hatched a plan to be Ninjas .. Stealth Ninjas.. OMG too many bourbons and absenthe. ok .. so colin rolled out of my door and over to the chillybin .. he dragged it back and honest gary and Di didn’t even notice.. Mel and I sat in the tent watching out the window and wetting ourselves laughing. He rolled back into the tent and we continued to hatch plans about the 3 ninjas..

Outside gary had Di trapped and talked up a storm .. whoa is me stuff from all the shit of the year gone by .. sad stories .. his thoughts on parenthood.. you name it he covered it .. and Di the diplomat stood and nodded and ohh yes .. hmmm ed and smiled at all the right places. .. we felt sorry for her .. but we could not give away our position.

When we giggled to loud the torch was pointed at Mels end of Garys tent and he’d yell for her to shutup.. he’d call Colins name and call him a dirty buggar .. the more that happened the more we giggled .. he was looking at the wrong tent.

Di finally went to bed .. I was sitting on the end of my bed with Mel at the other end and Colin on the floor. When we heard crashing we all lept to the end of the bed by the window to watch what he was up to out there .. trying to find his way to the loo and back .. then get another drink and light a smoke. as we perched on the end of my bed ir buckled and slowly lowered to the ground.. now instead of a double stretcher bed it resembled a banana couch.. we all fell about laughing.. starting off another torrent of abuse aimed at the wrong tent.. ..

The three of us sat on my bed as a couch .. it was quite comfortable .. more talk of the Ninjas .. the 3 of us making a film in the forest something akin to the Blair Witch Project .. but called the Weird Drunk Bitch Project.. Colin was the camera man.. Somehow we got onto the subject of Mexicans and Colin had 2 Sombreros from funny hat day .. I also had a cowboy hat so we were going to have a scene with 2 mexicans and a sherrif .. until colin said .. yeah I’ll be the Sherrif.. against the wall girls and spread em .. another round of giggles as we decided that he was NOT a good sherrif .. it was about this time that Gary headed for bed .. but not before stopping at the entrance to Mels Tent and yelling at the people he thought were in there ..

We waiting for him to go to sleep .. he was up and down a couple of times .. and by the time he started snoring .. we were all tired and nearly asleep aswell.. so we just covered with a blanket and stayed where we were. Sleepily talking about other parties we had been to .. what we were going to do in the morning .. kids , parents , rules .. and slowly slowly one by one dropped off to sleep .. sitting on my bed .. it was 5.15 last time we checked.

8am sun streaming in and I was the first to wake ..

Maxi and S came to my tent in the morning for breakfast .. what would they think walking in to see 3 of us.. all completely innocent but still. .. I lay there listening for a bit and then Mel and Colin woke too .. Mel got up and went tot he loo ..When the zip of my tent opened Maxi took that as his que.. he popped over and asked if I was up .. he wanted breakfast .. I got up off the bed and meet him at the door .. I passed him the cornflakes , milk sugar bowl and sppon .. as my back was turned Colin had got up and was passing out tins of baked beans , crackers, empty wine bottles .. all sorts of stuff .. maxi was like .. huh !!! hairy knuckles ???

Mel was in her tent by this time and laughing fit to bust .. as soon as Maxi walked away from my tent door .. colin and I rolled out like Ninjas straight into Mels tent and sat there on her bed .. still laughing silently ..

S came to the tent and said ohhh Mums gone .. then we hear them talking about a Man in Mums tent ..loland Mel too cos they saw her get out early.

we lay on mels bed and slept for about 20 mins before the kids realised and stood watching through the open window.

Talk about laugh.. it was so much fun.

I got up .. had a shower, dressed and tried to straighten my bed.. it worked .

it was a very quiet camp that day .. the teens took the littlies to the beach and the adults lay about in the cool. sleeping and reading.

Mel colin and I headed to the beach later that night to make the film ..lol we ended up on the beach watching satellites and shooting stars and playing "name that tune" from tv and film titles.. not much filming when on .. but we had a ball..

It had to be one of the best nights I have had in a long time..

as I had made a drunken fool of myself last year I limited my intake .. and drank water , energy drinks and lemon lime and bitters in between bourbons .. so in all I only had the 8 and a few shots .. I remember it all .. and was not hungover the next day .. 😉

The 3 Ninjas have stayed in touch and are now looking at maybe getting together for a night out at least once a month or so. We just made a wicked click.

 

Log in to write a note
January 6, 2009

Lol I love it! Ninja Mexican Sheriff.

There is a NEW sherriff in town….YOU spread um’ hehehehe! Sounds like a wonderful time!!! 🙂 I so wish i was there! Panzer