nearly 3 weeks

3 days to go till 3 weeks of non smoking .. i am so proud of myself , but today i have been a beast..

I have been yelling and moody and no one has done any right.

I am tired and sore and i just want to get out and away and not have to deal with kids , housework or anything..

I am close to tears and the thought goes through my head just to go buy some cigarettes and get it over and done with.

But there is a bigger part of my mind that says ohhh get over yourself .. don’t let the monsters talk you into that.

Sop far so good.. but Iwould hate to be one of my kids at the moment… and i know I should say sorry .. but i can’t even bring myself to say anything to them.. I just want them out of my face…

I will say sorry tomorrow or monday.. I know they will understand and I hope I have done no irreversable damage.

They are proud of me .. 🙂  they hated me smoking

 

I’d pay money to go to a warehouse and throw shit around .. to be able to scream and smash stuff and take a sledge hammer to a few old car wrecks .. man that would be an awesome release of my angry energy.

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2007

chew your fingernails. Go on a spending spree. Pig out on pizza. do anything….but please resist that urge. You are doing so well….. we are all proud of you. Try gum! hugs P

October 6, 2007

ring those free patch people and get a patch for times like these keep not smoking I found three days three weeks and three months the worst how is your pole dancing going- chuckles – go work out and see if you can rid yourself of those voices I thought of visiting you tonight xxx

October 6, 2007

Great job. Must make it worse being upside down all the time though. Physical activity can help, hard to get close to anyone if bitchy but do the best you can! I would much rather be around a crab than an ashtray. Yoga can help, watching your breath stuff, watching your navel, or someone else’s. have fun…dan

October 6, 2007

Take everyone’s socks and ball them up. Throw them as hard as you can at the walls. It helps. I am really impressed with you! Remember your angel didn’t want you smoking any more! When I was quitting, I went to the movies a lot, because I didn’t associate it with smoking.

you can yell at me anytime! kiss and a hug! pamela

October 6, 2007

hope watching the footy didn’t get you started again !