my latest project …

 
As yet unfinished , but close ..
I want to splatter paint it with white a little and then I have some mirror foil that I might make a spiral on the right of the belly .. .. this was a 39 week body cast. Baby is now 2 weeks old..
 
 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 9, 2008

clever girl. I think its a great concept but admit I didn’t realise what it was until you said…LOL. I think its the way its hung. Needs to be upright and straight then the shape and the hands would be clearer. Excellent work though….well done. hugs and smiles P

September 10, 2008

this is awesome! i love the idea of a spiral pattern on it. I think that would really set the whole piece off. 🙂 makes me wish i had done this when i was pregnant.

September 13, 2008

Very cool.

What an Idea – Wish I had an artistic bent :O) RYN – IN HK about 2 weeks … Not all shopping I’m glad to say :O) D

September 13, 2008

Ooh it’s a nice colour too! RYN: It was actually a pretty even split between old and young at Priest. Probably more older rockers than us young ones, but pretty close.

This is stunning. And my two cents- the angle is lovely. (perfectly centered and perfectly straight have their place, but this isn’t it) I wish I had thought to do this when I was large with child. 🙂