missed that weekend

 

Didn’t post at all was away .. so will do big catch ups.

Friday…

Picked Mum up from the bus stop, cruised all around Hamilton looking for a silver tankard for my nephews 21st , the other shops I had been to during the week stopped selling them . I ended up at an engravers and buying a pewter mug and it cost almost triple what my sister and I started paying for these 14 years ago. It was a tradition that we started for our first nephew when he turned 21.. and the girls get a silver goblet. .. we were going to engrave them but at the time it was too expensive and we ran out of time. In about 5 years it will be that first nephews 40th .. so we thought our next tradition .. the 40th will be to collect back the mug and engrave it .. Happy 21st / 40th love your two mad Aunts.

heehee ..

So I finished work at 6 .. we had chicken chips and salad for dinner .. then threw all the bags in the van and left .. TOH came in with his kids and the dogs and we have a house sitter arriving later .. all good , Mum and TOH in the front and I sat in the back with the kids and a box of bourbon .. heehee. Off to Waihi Beach.

We booked 4 rooms at the hotel where the 21st was being held. My nephew R his wife L and Dad CMD ( married to my JW sister who does not do birthdays) arrived before us and got into their room , Allycat and her man AJ also arrived before us , and they got their room sorted , so that left me and TOH and the kids and Mum. .. we quickly changed , splashed on a face and some smellies and entered the bar.. just as the speeches were starting it was 9.25pm.

I sneaked in with all the kids and TOH followed .. we were told that the kids had to be out by 10pm .. yeah right .. you wait till then. You got a fight on your hands. My Neice T and her man M came with me T had no ID although 18 left her ID at home cos her man was driving .. crazy as you should always have it on you. so she came in as my child. along with Maxi , S , and TOH’s boys Corb, Aid and Roar.

I looked like the old lady who lived in a shoe .. I swear.

Party was awesome , lots of 21 year olds .. 18 year olds , parents , Aunties and cousins.. and way too much food , Cheap drinks and Music ..

Oinst oinst oinst oinst

 

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2009

your neice & nephews are lucky to have such a loving family 🙂 i dont think i’ve seen any of mine aunts in years

November 22, 2009

hehehe I’m having images of outragous fortune style 21st

November 22, 2009

🙂