JuPoThiMo and DiAnno

 

I raised respectful children.

My children constantly get me positive feedback on their behaviour.

I am very lucky.

I love my kids (even if I don’t like them sometimes)

****************************************************************************************************************************8

We heard the other day that Ian had been in hospital with kidney stones again !!! and once again we knew nothing about it. Not that it really bothered the kids but they do try to contact him and text him often, to get no replies or rude responses.

Oh well ..

I went out in the weekend .. ummm not a news flash.

Friday night I went to the Workers, we drank wine and played pool .. Ninja Master and Archies Ex.

Archies Ex and I chatted as girls do and I was given some secrets to take to the grave .. Grrrr ..

She also got hammered.. and sick. Ninja master and I took her home in a cab .. but as she had picked me up .. I then had no way home so stayed the night too with NM.

We sat up after putting AE to bed .. drank a little more .. played some silly games and fell asleep.

I was woken at 8.48 am by a text message joke from a parent .. laughed a little then saw the time .. OMG I have a breakfast meeting in 45 mins. .. I text Allycat .. she said she’d come and get me yeah .. I changed .. said goodbye to NM and snuck outside in the rain to wait in the bus shelter outside his home.. the first car to go passed was NM best friend and Archie .. as in Archies Ex Ex  ..Oh dear the walk of shame took on a new light .. I just did like the penguins .. Smile and Wave boys smile and wave..

Allycat came and said that a collegue had called and suggested a car pool to breakfast .. she told them I was being picked up and would be home and ready in 15 mins .. good one Allycat .. that was a fast shower and dress .. duly picked up and off to breakfast to play good girl ..lol

Yummy breakfast too .. I bailed on the fruitsalad.. for the first time in 6 months..

I have a big day ahead of me .. the concert tonight

Paul DiAnno ( the original lead singer for Iron Maiden) was a jerk off .. lol

I guess it was just his way , but to me he acted like a spoilt brat and threw a tantrum like a 2 year old .

He expected way too much .. and in the middle of songs rolled his eyes and yelled at the sound tech.

People up front got an ear bashing and he called us all wankers .. TOH had bought a Tee Shirt .. he took it back to the merch stand and said I want my money back .. this guys a tosser.. and he got it.

The music was fine and aslong as you didn’t look at the stage and just concentrated on the conversation ( as much as you can in a metal crowd) it was fine .. but I certainly was not happy with his attitude.

Mates of ours that were roaders for the support band had said that he was so so different in the Hotel and thet he changed when he came back stage .. nothing was right for him .. too many stairs , the monitors were off or on .. the amp was not plugged in .. the lights were wrong .. the place was too small .. the crowd too loud .. everything .. He also did not come to sound check .. had no road crew and had picked up his band from Aussie 6 weeks ago …anyway .. he said that afterwards again he was fine .. so maybe it is part of being an aging rock star..

I forgave him.I had a wicked night anyway

TOH drove my van and picked everyone up and dropped everyone off and I sat in the back with the boys and got messy .. and was reminded the next day of holding hands and talking shite … Oh dear..

 

 

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
June 17, 2009

I heard that about Dianno too. I didn’t stay to watch him because I was too sick and tired to stay out in the cold, but apparently I wasn’t missing much! Sounds like a very busy weekend!

June 17, 2009

yy still fun times to have even if the concert was shyt

June 18, 2009
June 19, 2009

Sounds like a good Friday night out. I think I used to do the same when I was your age, but I can’t remember!