Its the final countdown

 

TOH moves in next month ..

I have taken 3 loads of junk to a friends Jumbo Bin..

I have another load at least..

I have carpeted the garage. It will be set up as a lounge , as it is at TOH’s now .. and then the other half will be the office.

I had the painters in and the bathroom is awesome .. I love it.

One of my care kids is leaving .. nah 2 of my care kids .. brother and sister. Dad got a job in another town .. I am so sad .. happy for Mum and Dad as they have been struggling .. but sad as I LOVE this girl .. (her brother not so much lol ) but she is a spunky kid.. Ohh tears again. This is the one thing about my job I dislike.

Family meeting Thursday .. we get together and discuss Christmas and Holidays and camping .. over a family favorite dinner..

TOH had the rest of his Tattoo done today .. 2 hrs work and I got a little bit of me in there .. It is a family crest .. his family crest.. so gargoyles and vines and a crest ets .. and each of his kids is depicted as a bat flying above the crest .. I asked him where was my bat and he said i never got one .. so i said I will have a Lady bug in the vine .. sitting on a leaf .. today we went and watched for a few minutes and the first thing the tattooist did was a little red bug on the leaf on his forearm .. too damn cute .. I will post a pic.

Am off to calf club in the morning .. then home to get some work done for an inspection Thursday .. better get some sleep .. another 6 am start.

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
October 13, 2009

Wow, next month is not far away! Looking forward to pic.

October 13, 2009

yeah that tattoo sounds pretty special. Moving in, great that you 2 show such committment. Big hug for you.

October 13, 2009

wow things are moving along very fast chuckles

October 13, 2009

I can remember the moving in day…excitement but trepidation as well…nice you are setting up the garage as a replica 🙂

October 13, 2009

Awww, how lovely to be represented by a lady bug 🙂

October 13, 2009

awww loving the sound of the Tatt. You guys should come down this to Hutt this weekend they have a two day tattoo convention going on…. sorry short notice, isn’t that what random road trips are about

October 14, 2009

camping on Waiheke is permissable now, there is a nice camp ground out at Whakanewha. ( just a thought..lol). Sounds like you have alot going on, and changes are always fun. What colours are the painters using where? hugs P