In Liquidation

 

The Company I work for has gone into liquidation..

We will not be paid for the last 2 weeks at the moment if at all , and now we are employed by the liquidators and they will pay us from the income due in this week..

We have been told over a conference call this afternoon .. sunday .. that it is business as usual tomorrow , and that the business will more than likely be sold and we will carry on.

I feel sorry for my bosses .. the business owners .. they grew this business a little too fast .. it got a little top heavy .. and then the government changed the funding rules and they struggled..

My children all need care .. and at this stage i am sticking to the company moto .." Where Children come first"..

My parents all need to work and they will be very nervous about this sudden change .. but I will still be here and struggle if I have to for a bit until it all comes together.

If anyone out there has money they wish to invest .. we are able to buy networks within the company and run them .. they are mostly government funded and parent funded so if the management was kept at a low then the profits would be ok and the wages would be paid ..

Got any wealthy friends and family looking for a sure fire investment .. it is a nationwide company that just needs better management.

( Not saying that my managers did it wrong .. it just got too big too fast and then had the funding issues changed ,, so had to run on an arrears budget that just didn’t work well.. as far as I can understand )

I feel sorry for them as they are struggling with ill health and other factors too…

I am confident that all will pan out .. I have a good base of parents and families that need me..

They will support me as I have supported them.

I will keep you posted.

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2010

oh dear…that is sad for the owners….maybe you should just go private with the ones you have now??

January 9, 2010

Oh my gosh! Which homebased care were you with?

January 10, 2010

that is so sad and in this day and age lots of hugs

January 10, 2010

awwww thats a real shame, any chance you could leave a private note to let me know the name of the company…. typical nosey me likes to know al the deatils. Speaking of details when are you and TOH going to get married?

January 10, 2010

sorry to hear this. Sad particularly to hear that once again children are not considered as important as making a profit. Maybe you could take up childcare on a private basis. That is what my daughter used to do….continuing to offer the service with the families she had on a private direct system rather than through a company. Most parents are happy to maintain a setup that offers their child stability in a care relationship. Good luck whatever ahppens. hugs P

January 10, 2010

hugs!!!

January 10, 2010

Seems like running child care businesses in NZ is a hard road to hoe. Wasn’t so long ago that that ABC crowd went under. Having said that I still see lots of investment in new centres occuring all the time. Must be around 4 or 5 new ones around where I live in the last couple of years. Anyway – good luck to you. Hope you make it thru ok.

January 10, 2010

Hope this doesn’t disrupt things too much for you and your kids.

January 11, 2010

RYN: I was referring to the business and the investors…..maybe I misjudged. No problem. Hope you find something opens up as an alternative. hugs P

January 18, 2010

I hope everything works out ok. And I hope you get paid. Take care.