I’m all wet

I spent the weekend waterblasting..

I borrowed a blaster from a friend , Maxi and S and I had a ball.

I started with the eves and front of house and then moved onto the driveway .. The boys took over when we got visitors and I came in for a bit .. But they were just playing about and writing words all over the drive .. Grrrrr

I went back out ( sorry I didn’t answer your call Panz) We only have a few hours left and a whole lot of driveway.

Hamburgers and chips for dinner , Kenny , Su and Eth stayed for dinner and a movie .. a couple of bourbons and a good time.. I went to bed Knaffed..

I woke at 8 and had a text message from care kids mum asking if Maxi and S wanted to come back today and help again in the garden .. wicked .. another weekend kid free .. I could have another naked day .. but the other half of the dirty drive was waiting for me.

It was easier to clean without the boys wanting a turn.. time went faster and I was able to get the sides of the house done aswell before I had to skoot to get the boys and check out a TV areial at another friends place .. TOH was going to help fix it as he used to be an areial man..

Sparky and his new lady OR came for dinner tonight .. they bought dessert.

We had curried saugage pie ,.. an old Fav of the kids. They were so excited .. and Allycat made broccoli salad.

Spiced apple cake ,,, custard, and peaches for dessert.

They have all gone now .. and I must away to bed too , Monday and an early start in the Morn.

Am off to Slipknot and Machine head on Wednesday night .. then having Thursday and Friday off work .. a long weekend Mondays a holiday and I am off to a 40th birthday in the HawkesBay on Saturday.

Take care all ..

 

xxx

Log in to write a note
October 19, 2008

Good to talk the other day, enjoy the 40th!

October 19, 2008

Have a great weekend. I’m working on the Sunday but otherwise spending time with the children.

No worries. 🙂 Have fun! ~Panz

October 19, 2008

spiced apple cake is yummy….enjoy an extra piece for me. What a party girl you are! Have fun…hugs and smiles P

October 19, 2008

Go Machine Head! So jealous! You’ll love it!

October 19, 2008

RYN: About 10 weeks left, eek. Not long now 🙂 I’m doing well, just hitting the tired stage. I saw your babybelly moulds and they are really beautiful 🙂 I just don’t think it’s something I can handle doing for me lol. Maybe next pregnancy when I don’t feel like a whale Before I get pregnant. Oh well, take care xoxo

October 20, 2008

RYN: Yes, so many boundaries violated. I have to struggle to maintain the boundaries I’ve set. It seems a number of people are trying to define them for their own purposes. It’s the legacy of being the child of a badly abused mother. Boundaries for her were very changeable, and always indistinct.

October 20, 2008

Ryn: Yes, he does get along with anyone. And he has friends with children, some of whom he has babysat. He has kids coming to his birthday party in the afternoon, so they are not totally foreign to him. But that’s completely different to getting on with mine. One step at a time, Feb’s a wee way away yet.

October 28, 2008

Thanks. 🙂