I have snap vine ..

On my front page .. go leave me a voice message.. 🙂

 

Am off to bed shortly .. have had the most wicked day ..

We took our Japanese student .."Mack " …to the beach and for a 2 hour bush walk through Karangahape gorge walkway through the old rail tunnel. .. Lots of glow worms on the ceiling it was quite exciting.

Then onto Wahi beach for a swim .. he was amazed at the white sandy beach and lack of litter .. Thats one thing I think we have got together on .. no litter on the beach .. I hardly ever see any .. apart from the odd run away paper or the odd bottle thats probably been blown from an over flowing bin.

He was impressed as he said the beaches back home are dirty and full of seaweed, cans and litter all over.. 🙂 big thumbs up NZ.

Only 5 sleeps to go till I go to Wellington for the concert of a life time.

I will be driving the bus there and TOH will drive it home.

I hired a 12 seater Ford Transit van .. hardly a bus , but we have been let down by people saying yes to wanting a seat and then when push came to shove and it was time to hand over the money .. they all pulled out .. so i have been selling them on trade me, and had them advertised on the local radio.

2 seats left if you want to come.

Loaned my car to a mate who is a DJ last night and again tonight..Last night he took the Van tonight hes got the stationwagon.

When he came over yesterday on his bike i was not able to leave and follow him home right then and there so he parked the bike here and came back later on.

Up my drive I had a Harley Davidson.. OMG I nearly wet when the kids started playing ball out front .. I was waving my arms and shooing them away. We sat one of my babies on the seat .. Shhhhhh and took a few pics .. his mum was wrapped .. he is only 6 months old. Anyway . I got my breath back ..lol they make me go weak at the knees.

Ohhh well i better get to bed I can feel my eye lids drooping

Night night

 

Log in to write a note
March 15, 2008

Isn’t life terrific, just put this page into some type of storage device and when a day comes up and smacks you in the face get this one out and read it again! You will become a wonder woman with the magic to withstand all sorts of travails. Even more so than now!!! I love the enthusiasm in this whole entry, I can just see you light up. have fun…dan

March 15, 2008

🙂

March 15, 2008

wow, your life is full…I get exhausted reading about it. *smiles* Went and listened to your voice message….. didn’t leave a response and haven’t time to fiddle right now. Maybe later. Its refreshing to hear another kiwi accent on one of these….more smiles, and hugs P