I got a Booboo

 

I had my head glued today .. yep

I was the paitent .. I have not been the paitent for some time.

I was at Playgroup,  parked in the carpark , too close to the fence and so decided to go through the boot  of my people mover to reach over the back seat and buckle up one of my care kids ..

I opened the boot and leaned in .. SMACK .. with my sunglasses on my head  I smacked it pretty hard ..the sunglasses bit into my head .. ( btw they survived undamaged)

You know that pain .. I backed out doubled over and clasped my hands to my head .. 

eeeeekk Blood.. I was in so much pain .. Goddamit!!! ouch ouch ouch ..  

the blood trickled down my face , my hand pressed tight to my head I leaned out into the car park and got the attention of one of the other educators ..

She then stormed into action , got an ice pack , a cloth , other carers gave me wet wipes and tissues .

I sat in the boot of my car and they assessed the damage deeming that I should go to the medical centre. .

My co ordinator drove my van to the nearest emergency centre and then called all my parents to collect their children.

The Nurse and Dr were surprised to find two laserations.. both 3 cm long .. not deep at all as theres not much flesh up there , but they said I needed to have them stitched or glues and I said it was up to them.. Dr chose to Glue .. using my hair to tie the two sides together and then glueing them closed..

Ouch Ouch .. stinging.. headache closing in .. but not a normal headache.. not a tired stress headache .. it feels weird.. I came home , and had a bath Sparky helped me wash the blood out of the back of my hair .. very carefully not getting the wound wet ..

I put my jamas on , curled up on the couch and slept the afternoon away..

Headache still there , still strange , panadol not cutting that ..

I have tomorrow off work .. so another day to rest .. and I do not want to deal with anyone while my hair is all bird nest looking..

lol

still have a little vanity

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
May 6, 2009

Ow! I feel lightheaded just reading this! Hope it goes away soon! Ouchies!

May 6, 2009

hugs

May 6, 2009

awww, dang….made my eyes water….feel better soon!

May 7, 2009

ouch!! Sounds like maybe some major concussion there as well. Take it easy for next few days. I had concussion a couple of years ago and kept doing weird things and making mistakes. You can’t afford to do that with wee ones to care for…so go easy on yourself. hugs P

May 7, 2009

Ouch, ouch, ouch! That sounds nasty. I hope you are feeling a better. Take care. *hugs*

May 8, 2009

ooh…poor you! I hope the headache is gone now. ((hugs))