How do you fix this ????*EDIT

 

As wonderful as the help was and How amazed and thankful I was ..

the boys uniforms , work and school, were washed with Towels ..

OMG I am freaking out beyond belief that you would do that..

 

How do you fix it ??

 *****************************************************************************************************************************

Thank you all ..

I washed them all seperately  again and that seems to have got the worst off , and the old sticky tape for the last bits ..

Sheesh..

I just mentioned that maybe that will be a washing rule ..

No Towels in with the clothes .. lesson learnt.

Oh how he would freak if his Metal concert shirts came out looking like the boys uniforms did. ..

I am sure it was accidental , but not as in an accident , just a wow only half a load .. lets speed this up and throw some clothes in this last towel wash..

Anyway , no drama .. I breathed through it.

Everything still going well.

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
October 2, 2010

are you suddenly feeling as if you are not needed any more? LOL enjoy it…. and let the family sort out the uniforms. hugs and smiles P

October 3, 2010

I’m assuming you have lots of fuzzies?? Wrap the hands in tape sticky side out and pad them down…..though if it’s allll the uniforms that will take forever. A spin through the dryer would help some….umm, another wash? A giant lint roller? Good luck!

October 3, 2010

When I did that to kp’s shirt I would rewash it by itself in at full water level…worked. Good luck.

October 3, 2010

I rewash and tell the person to wash towels seperately

October 4, 2010

A helper hand is always good! Lucky you!

October 4, 2010

lol, you coped better than I did then! Glad it was sorted. Funny when it happens to you, they think it’s no big deal….but if it happened to them…DRAMA! Men are such drama queens sometimes LOL. *hugs*

October 4, 2010

hugs p

October 5, 2010

ryn:It doesn’t appear to enter the breast milk in great enough quantities to cause concern. The big worry is the mother’s capacity to care for the baby adequately when under the influence…so she shouldn’t do it when she has the baby….maybe only when baby is being looked after by someone else. Great news about the uniforms.

October 5, 2010
October 5, 2010

RYN: Yes, I waved at you! I actually thought of you a few times, thinking I wished I had longer up north to take a road trip to Hamilton! But you know these family functions, my time was not my own! And yes about the love thing, we need more words! Surely there are more words in another language that we can steal?? Start a new trend! 😉 But if you think about it, even the word “friend” is used too

October 5, 2010

much on mere aquaintances etc. A friend should mean something more, so maybe love wouldn’t end up meaning something less. Okay, philisophicalising over 😉 😉

Glad to know I am not the only one that has done that! hugs!! ~Panzer