Hormones..

Memories …

Tears ….

Sadness…

Despair…

Anger..

Frustration…

Somedays I hate being a women and feeling so utterly useless and depressed.

In the back of my mind I know why .. but every little thing sets me off and I cry .. I know that it will pass and that I should not make rash decisions..

I talked to my friend who just got married .. he and his new wife sound so happy .. I was pleased for them.. We chatted like we always did .. a little less of the flirty talk , then he dropped that they had been in the North Island .. in fact they stayed here 30 mins from me for 3 days .. and he never told me he was here .. I just couldn’t help myself .. I cried. Why ? what have I done ? Why did you not contact me .. come for coffee ?  

He said it’s hard to introduce the old girls to the new ones .. I said "I was never one of your GIRLS.". we never had a relationship other than great friends.. but I think we both felt there could have been more.

He said I know .. and I am sorry ..

I had to go .. I could not hide the tears and hurt in my voice.  He promises to come and see me next time they are here..

I’m off to bed ..

Night

Log in to write a note
November 26, 2008

I think energies are often changing in relationships, there are so many factors, inputs, expectations, circumstances. There may have been untold stuff which prevented him picking up the phone and calling you. :):)

November 26, 2008

It may be hard for his wife to understand your friendship. Hope you feel better soon.

November 26, 2008

I can understand your feelings of hurt…but as Rocky sayd – relationships can and do often change over time. I have been considering my 40 year relationship with Soulmate these past few days, as his trip in February ( bringing new lady friend) looms closer. It is hard to let go, but even harder to feel like a third wheel in a relationship. Hang in there…tears are a healthy release. hugs P