Home alone..

 

For an hour and a half yesterday I was home alone .. no kids .. no dogs .. No TOH.

What exciting things did I get up to ?

I went to the bathroom with the door open ..

I wiped down the bench , windowsills and stove.

I vaccumed

I did washing.

the peace was amazing.

I love to get up before anyone else and have the house quiet and just to do the chores without noise.. or to sit with a drink and just listen to the birds song and "white noise"

Last night I held a Lingerie party , again ..

The weather was lousy , we had a huge storm , rain ,wind and Hail.. many friends pulled out and I don’t blame them , but it was warm and dry inside. Lots of laughs and great food and a few drinks.

Intimo Lingerie suits me.. I love the personal fittings , the range and the ease of purchase.

I loved seeing one friend ( current care parent) getting so excited over a bra that made her boobs look terrific.. a mineral oil filled bra that helps those less endowed women fill a top.

It looks and feels so real and pushes what you do have in the right  direction. She came out so proudly and showed us all .." I’ve got tits" she cried  with a huge smile.. she bought that bra and booked a party.

So from a few sales and 2 party bookings I was able to get 3 half price items and a $59.00 discount off anything else. For under $200. I have  panties, a Cami, a wrap and a tunic. ..  I will get another bra at the next party.

On the home front ..

TOH and I have yet to sit down and talk about a few things .. but we are talking at least and he has been sweet. It was very uncomfortable for a few days and neither of us like to fight.

I think we need to have some space and just get some stuff sorted. I need to tell him my expectations, and listen to his. I remember all the tips I was given in councelling , putting them in practise is the hard part.

" I " statements..

maybe I will practice them here..

On another note..

Things through work are changing ..

The new owner does not suit me. I am not at all happy with the situation or the way things are..

She is a business women.. and although she has run her own company for 8 years and done so very well , she took over this company and ruffled feathers. Not only are her people skills lacking , but she thinks that being supportive to her teams means paying them well and introducing perks. ( it helps)  Ultimately I feel less valued now.. I do not have the physical support and it was pointed out to me in an email from her that she purchased a company with a stable Database and has found that database being stripped and torn from her by other companies.. she refers to her Educators ( thats me ) as a Database.  I have spoken to a few other educators about my contact with her , meetings phone calls and emails and they say I am lucky .. that if they tripped over her in the street they wouldn’t even know her.

After 8 months there are people in her company that do not know her , have never seen her , not had a phone call from her .

When I was so ill and had a stay in hospital , a week off and then returned to work doing very little other than babysitting, ( my care parents supported me.  Wanting me to rest and get well instead of coming back and working myself sick again)  I drove over to the office to drop off time sheets for wages.. as I pulled into the drive way she came out of the front door , I thought to save me walking in , she said "Oh are you back? ".. "yes " , I asked "have you come to get my time sheets .. to save me going in to the office ??" she looked at me and said .."NO .. i’m going to the letter box.". and walked off passed me ..  I went into the office dropped them on the desk .  I sat down and chatted to the office lady, I was out of breath , at that stage I was still not able to do much. .. the door opened and she walked in .. went to her office.  .. Then over hearing my conversation with the office staff she piped up that she had low levels like mine after the birth of her twins , that she could hardly do anything , so she had gone home to Mum and Dads and they had cared for her , cooked her meals , made her eat steak for every meal, and done all the work…   so she understood how i was feeling as she had suffered similar , but could not help me by taking in my timesheets.   I know it is just little , but to me that was huge.

Along with a few other instances where  #1 she walked over an injured team member and said " when you get yourself off the floor I need to talk to you about whats going to happen this afternoon" … After it was pointed out to her that this team members injury required some medical attention and that maybe she needed to be taken to an A&E, the reply was .. well I have to go to (Hardware store) I cant do it..

#2  A parent and an educator had issues with public holiday forms and payments , the educator sent the parent to the office so they could be explained and sorted out as the educator was unsure how to deal with it, the parent said she didn’t want to pay a retainer for days when her child was not in care, the educator had told her all this was explained when they signed up , that centres charge to keep that space open and thats basically what we are doing, at a much less rate..  it was explained to the parent  at the office , parent didn’t want to pay it , parent was told that she didn’t have to pay it .. (everyone else does) then An email was sent to an educator stating that if she was going to upset parents, that the office would have trouble finding children to put in her care..   threats now!!

It is policy that parents pay retainer for days the childs off .. public holidays if their child would normally be in care etc , it is in the contract parents sign when they join.. Every parent .. reads it .. understands it .. signs it

That showed me the cut of her Jib..

I am looking at another company ..

Being contracted to this company does not suit me anymore.

 

 

 

 

 

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2010

sounds like fun bras

September 17, 2010

RYN: Yes, i thought it would come across that way after I saved it, seriously chocolate is good for the soul, so it works LOL.

September 17, 2010

I love doing things in the quiet too. With all the noise of everyday life, it’s amazing to just have some peace. Although for me, that’s waiting up until everyone goes to sleep NOT waking up early LOL. Your boss sounds RIDICULOUS. Calling her educators a “database”, not being helpful or supportive to said educator. The company will be out of business within 6 months, mark my words. Good luck 😉

September 17, 2010

the Lingerie party sounds fun and I chuckled at you using the bathroom with door open…something I can do all the time if I choose to…lol Ah yes! There is nothing as satisfying as alone time. hugs P

September 18, 2010

I have some, it is good lingerie..glad it went well. I thought I saw you tonight and went up to someone and asked her if she was kiwichatter. She just looked at me, oops.

djd
September 18, 2010

Mineral oil filled bras! That’s cheating ! ;0) D