Holidays, Mechanics and borrowed cars

 

School Holidays , I have my 2 boys home , plus this week we have TOH 2 boys aswell .. plus I have 4 care kids , and an old care kid back for 3 days this week.

Busy house just the way I like it.. we have been making jigsaw puzzles , the kids painting their own and I have been glossing them. They are awesome , I bought wooden puzzles (plain) and gave the kids paint and an idea .

The car went in to get a warrant and failed .. so its off to the mechanic to get fixed and is taking 2 days .. sheesh , I have borrowed a parents car , she has an 8 seater so we can get about with all these extra bodies. It was a Mazda MPV

I have borrowed a different car today , only 7 seater , but way flash .. I like it. Nissan Presage.. Parking camera , reversing camera,

Both cars similar , but slightly different. and both Automatics .. the one thing that I would not choose if I was buying .. I like manuals, I feel more in control ..

The Mirena seems to be sorted .. I have had a Normal period , 6 days .. thats normal for me .. was less loss, so roll on next month and lets see.

Taking kids to the movies Friday .. Toy Story 3.. yay!!!

TTFN..xox

Log in to write a note
July 5, 2010

I bought an automatic with the same sentiments as you- and would not ever go back to manual now. these are a dream to drive and I mean that with 100% sincerity

July 5, 2010

what a houseful ! It amazes me how you cope with all the noise…particularly boys noise. Will pray the rain soon ceases….. Meantime….good luck getting the WOF. I wish all vehicles had those reversing cameras….seems there are far too many little ones getting backed over lately. Awful! hugs P

July 7, 2010

Glad the mirena is working…6 days still seems a lot, though. What a houseful all right…

July 10, 2010

busy busy busy Hope your health is doing better these days!!!

🙂 ~ Love you! panzer