Happy New Year

12 days in and I finally decide to write .. thats slack.

Lots of things have been going on ..

All good.

2008 is going to be a wicked year I can tell by the way it started out so sweet.

My christmas sucked .. disagreements with my brother put a dampner on the family christmas day and I can’t even bother with going through it again .. so we are not going to.

I have decided to get away and do our own thing ..

My boys .. S and maxi were picked up Friday dec28th? and whisked away to Auckland with my neice and her partner .. then they were going to the beach for a week and to be dropped off home again about the 14th … OMG thats ion 2 days.. but they will be back this weekend.

Do i miss them ?… ahhh yes and no .. but mainly yes.

They left Friday Morning .. I worked and finished Friday 5.45pm.. I was packed and out the door by 6;15pm and on my way to paradise.. a little beach camp ground called opoutere.( A Po Tree).. north of Whangamata  ( Fong a Mat tar )..(for Pams sake)

I stayed there with RS.. (back wax??) and his teenage son daughter grandson ex girlfriends daughter and best mate and bestmates daughter… ages ..irrelivant as I was not in charge of any of them .. but ranging in age from grandson 3 months .. 4 .. 11..15..18.

I did my own thing .. followed them to the beach twice a day .. swam 2…..  3 times a day .. read nearly my whole book .. would have finished but I am a people watcher…and ate and drank along the right dietary lines.

Needless to say I have come home tanned , rested and 1.4 kilos lighter after Christmas and new year combined. Never done that before.

i was going to catch up with TOH over the break .. but that didn’t work ..actually i really enjoyed not having his company .. and relaxing without his kids or mine.

God did i need that. A week on the beach…

Anyway .. I have been home a week now and TOH has been visiting .. hes different somehow.

Remember a few entries ago I had a confession.. that it was like we either had to move on or move apart.

hmmmm … I think he wants to move on….. he says and does some really bizzare things .. things so against all his beliefs as I have known them the last 5 years.

Not quite sure better just let things settle.

But I saw a hint of green eyed monster and thats a first… ever.!!!!

Anyway moving right along…

I am now the proud owner of a Toyota Corolla 1990 hatchback…   a ford Telstar stationwagon.. a Nissan serena 8 seater van and 2 yamaha 50cc motor scooters..

The first 2 are money making projects .. buy cheap fix sell and use proceeds to buy a VW beetle. Serena is my car  and bikes are Sparky and Dinos… speaking of Sparky .. he still not speaking to us at all. Missd Christmas all together.. sad sad sad .. pressies under the tree have just been moved to the top shelf of the wardrobe. He’ll come round .. we hope.

Ok .. boys come home soon .. maybe tomorrow .. so i better get cleaning .. under couch .. over couch .. cleaning is me ..

oh and fold mount foldmore in the corner .. how lazy .. i have been hiding it on Maxis bed .. heehee..

Cheerio

Log in to write a note
January 11, 2008

ah yes, sounds like that time away and all the tlc was just what you needed…..but you’ve been missed here. I am always impressed at you making the effort to explain the pronunciation of Maori language for our overseas friends. hugs and smiles P

January 11, 2008

🙂

January 14, 2008

I love the “All good” in the beginning of your entry. And I wish you more goods coming your way. Yes, Sparky will come around…I am sure. He just needs time…

January 23, 2008

ryn yes, tactile is a wonderful word!